CONNOR CRUISE DEBUTS IN THEATERS TODAY IN FILM SEVEN POUNDS

connorcruisefourthofjuly
13-year-old  Connor Cruise will make his film debut today in movie “Seven Pounds.”  Although Connor plays a small part in the film- he plays a younger version of Ben Thomas, actor Will Smith’s character-Connor’s dad, actor Tom Cruise, says that he is proud of his son all the same.

“Who knows what he’s going to do?” Cruise said. “He’s grown up on (acting). I’ve always had my kids there, in hair and makeup, just always around the sets. They’ve worked on sets.”

Tom admits that the audition for “Seven Pounds” wasn’t only intimidating for his son but for him as well. During the audition, Tom says that he anxiously awaited Connor outside of the auditioning room, and wondered “How’s he doing? What’s going on in there? What’s happening?’”

Connor is one of two children from Cruise’s marriage to Nicole Kidman. Cruise also has a daughter, Suri, with his wife, Katie Holmes. On Dec. 25, Tom Cruise’s movie “Valkyrie” hits the theaters.
Source

~ by blackcelebritykids on December 19, 2008.

22 Responses to “CONNOR CRUISE DEBUTS IN THEATERS TODAY IN FILM SEVEN POUNDS”

  1. I read that Tom chose to promote his new movie rather than taking one day off to go to Connor’s movie premiere. Would he have done that ro Suri?

  2. yes he would, i dont think he see any of his kids as bigger then him. if you read the whole thing form the other source you can tell he loves his, son I think he loves all his kids. He adopt Connor before they great black adoption movement started and before he became this media picture guy so I think he did it for all the right reason. He is just a wierdo now and wierdo act weird. Yes Suri is alway being photogragh but she mostly with her mom and even when the other 2 are around they still only go for the baby so it not his fault that the other to kids are in the back ground he didnt put them there.

    PS I dont like Tom at all i think he is gay and a Joke, i think he is sucking the life out of Katie and his daughter suri is going to have some real issue in adulthood.

  3. Just to take a slightly different approach…isn’t it possible Connor at 13 did not want a celebrity family-field day?
    Im just saying…if my Dad was Tom Cruise I’d love him because he’s my dad, but for my first ever movie role, I don’t think I’d want all that baggage upstaging my moment–because I’d just be seen as an appendage to the Tom Cruise-scientology-Tomkat mania.

    But I dont know these people, Im just saying as a 13 yr. old you’re going to be embarrassed by all that stuff. When I was 13 I didnt even want my mom to come to school.

  4. oh btw–forgot to add that Connor is growing into a very handsome young man. Hope they all manage some semblance of normalcy in that world.

  5. ooo I see we found the forgotten cruise member

  6. He does look like Tom

  7. That’s nice.

  8. I saw the movie… Connor’s role lasted for about 15 secs and he had no lines and it didnt require him to move anywhere. Just stare into the camera basically.

  9. I saw the movie… Connor’s role lasted for about 15 secs and he had no lines and it didnt require him to move anywhere. Just stare into the camera basically. Maybe they ended up cutting some of his scenes?

  10. How could he look like tom if he is adopted lamo

  11. I too believe that maybe Connor asked his dad not to go. I mean Tom’s this HUGE thing and if he went he’d take the spotlight, not even on purpose but because fans and media would be all over it. It wouldn’t be Connor’s night. I respect Tom if this is the reason he didn’t show.

  12. how does he look like tom. Next u’ll b saying Zahara looks like Brad.

  13. Woah the boy look older than Will how did he play a younger Will?

  14. hes adpoted so how can he look like tom cruise suri look like him thats his bio daughter isabella adopted too isabella looks like tom too but connor looks nothing like tom maybe because hes black

  15. My daughter was adopted and she really favors me a lot!! And we are different ethnicities.

  16. SORRY BUT THIS FAMILY LOOK POOR…. THEY NEED TO GO TO A STORE BESIDES WALMART

  17. Connor is a cute boy. I hope he finds Jesus vs Scientology.

  18. You can see how much Connor looks like Tom in the April 11, 2011 version of Us Weekly, page 27. Look at their noses and mouths. I, too, wonder about the adoption, since he looks so much like Tom.

  19. I always thought that Connor looks like Tom, who knows Tom might of had a secretive relationship with a black woman, any blind person can see that he resembles Tom. It is not the first time I have read comments whereby people say they look like hmmmmm.

  20. I am so glad I found this weblog. Thank you for the information. You make a great deal of great points in your post. Rated five stars!

  21. The very core of your writing while sounding agreeable initially, did not work well with me personally after some time. Somewhere within the sentences you managed to make me a believer but only for a very short while. I nevertheless have got a problem with your jumps in logic and one might do nicely to help fill in all those gaps. In the event you can accomplish that, I will undoubtedly end up being fascinated.

  22. Hello, I read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any help is very much appreciated.Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

