LAILA BLOGS ABOUT PREPARING FOR HER BABY CURTIS JR

VIA LAILA ALI.COM
Hello all,

My house is currently under construction so things have been pretty hectic for me. I’m trying to get everything done before the baby gets here too. I think having work done on your home while you are living in it is one of the most stressful and irritating experiences ever. But the great thing is, it will all be worth it when it is done.

Everything has continued to go well as far as the baby is concerned. I need to work on getting more rest. I am known to be a busy body by all of my friends and family. I have to admit that I am. Sometimes I forget to sit down and take a break. I just keep going all day- straightening up the house, cooking, paying bills, running errands, etc. I always seem to find something that needs to be done. I know one thing for sure- when Curtis Jr. gets here, I will have no choice but to slow down because he will come first.

It won’t be long until my “baby celebration”. Notice I don’t use the term “baby shower” because there will not be a bunch of baby games and baby-themed center pieces like most traditional baby showers. Not that there is anything wrong with that, it’s just not my cup of tea. My celebration will be a coed gathering of close friends and family with great food and music. Pretty simple.

I can’t believe how fast time is going by. I am almost 31 weeks pregnant! It seems like just yesterday I was only 3 months into it. I got another ultra sound last week. My son looks just like his father! I have always said I wanted a boy and I wanted him to look like my husband Curtis. So far, I have been so blessed and lucky because everything seems to be falling into place perfectly!

I will tell you what has been a challenge- picking out everything I will need for the baby! There are so many different brands and choices that it can be exhausting at times. I want the best for my child but all of the products claim to be the best so it is hard to decide with confidence sometimes. I have learned that there are a lot of products advertised and sold that really are not necessary for babies or parents. I tend to try and stick to the necessities. I also plan to buy organic skin care products and flushable diapers. They may cost more but they are better for the baby and the earth.

Boy, my conversation and thoughts have really changed over the last 7 months! I am transforming into a mom… so exciting!

Take care and thanks for visiting!

~ by blackcelebritykids on July 1, 2008.

One Response to “LAILA BLOGS ABOUT PREPARING FOR HER BABY CURTIS JR”

  1. She is a beautiful pregnant woman.

Leave a Reply

 
