SOLANGE KNOWLES:I DON’T HAVE A LIFE;JUST MY MUSIC AND SON

Singer Solange Knowles says that she has “no life” outside of her music and her son Daniel Juelz. Solange Knowles also adds in her interview with Eonline that she would prefer that her son Daniel be a Computer Engineer rather than an Entertainer.
VIA EONLINE:

Solange Knowles doesn’t want her three-year-old son, Daniel, to go into the family business.

“I’d love for him to be talented in other things,” Beyoncé’s 22-year-old little sister says. “I hope that he wants to be a…computer engineer.”

Since giving birth to Daniel—when she was just 18—we haven’t seen or heard much from Solange…

But these days, she’s everywhere, because she has a new album to promote. Her sophomore effort, Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams, will be released August 26.

This is as fabulous as it gets for Knowles. “I don’t have a life in Hollywood,” Knowles told me the other day while running errands in L.A. “I don’t do s–t. Just work. I come home and take my son to the movies. I don’t go out. It’s only like the BET Awards or something like that, that I actually do something.”

Unlike her obsessively private older sister, Knowles has no problem opening up about her personal life. She married football player Daniel Smith while she was pregnant with their son, but they divorced about three years later. However, she won’t let that spoil her dreams of finding love again. “I got married at 17, so I won’t judge from that one experience,” she said with a laugh.

So more kids on the horizon? “Yeah,” she said. “Maybe I’ll have two or three…or four!”

~ by blackcelebritykids on July 2, 2008.

5 Responses to “SOLANGE KNOWLES:I DON’T HAVE A LIFE;JUST MY MUSIC AND SON”

  1. Solange and Daniel are too cute! H-town stand up!

  2. A boring lifestyle?! I find this hard to believe but then again she probably gets bothered by the paparazzi each time she steps out. -shrugs shoulders-
    Happy 4th of July!

  3. i prefer solange over her sister….she’s real & holds nothing back…she seems more accessible than her sister…..& her son is adorable!

  4. awww he is so cute !!! cute family

  5. he look biracial but they got cajun louisiana blood so thts why im mixed with cajun and spanish so i hve good hair like that

Leave a Reply

 
