USHER AND SON COVER ESSENCE MAGAZINE(AUGUST ISSUE)


[CLICK TO ENLARGE IMAGE]
Usher Raymond V and his dad musician Usher are pictured on the over of Essence Magazine, August 2008 issue. This is what he had to say about his experiences as a dad:

On being a father [Usher] says, “He’s gonna admire me, he’s gonna look up to me. He’s gonna say, ‘I wanna be’ or he should say – ‘I wanna be like my father.”

When asked about his marriage to Tameka, Usher responds, “They think that it was forced. I’ve heard a lot of comments like, “Oh, she trapped him.” “He got a baby by her, and then she’s married and she’s set for life.No. She wasn’t pregnant when I asked her to marry me. There’s some sort of huge conspiracy over this, the fact that I made these choices in my life. No I grew older. As a man, I have to take responsibility and take a hold of my life. I’m accountable for what happens to my life now.”

Source:Essence

~ by blackcelebritykids on July 8, 2008.

56 Responses to “USHER AND SON COVER ESSENCE MAGAZINE(AUGUST ISSUE)”

  1. He’s gorgeous!! And so is the baby!! 😉

  2. He’s Gorgeous!!! ….and so is the baby! 😉

  3. Little Usher is so cute. Look at his little hat. Do your thing, Usher.

  4. HE IS ADORABLE….. AND USHER IS TOO SEXY

  5. Where are all the people who said the baby doesn’t look like usher. What do you have to say now?

  6. Sarah I wondering the same thing on the other blog it’s full of people calling him dumb and saying that baby doesn’t look like him. The baby looks just like Usher. Good Luck to Usher and Tamika on raising those 4 handsome boys!!

  7. I’m with you Sarah where are all those hating hoes talk shit now. What the hell do you have to say now?

  8. That child looks nothing like him. Are you guys serious???

  9. If u take out the skin completion where does Usher and that baby look alike? The nose…..the lips……the eyes where I DO NOT see it?

  10. I’m sticking with with what i said that baby DOESNOT look like usher. I don’t see it. I still say the baby is ryan’s.

  11. the baby looked like usher usher give brith to him lol and his wifewash it all.

  12. the BABY DOESNOT LOOK LIKE USHER !TAKE A PIC OF HER HUSBAND RYAN GLOVER AND PUT IT BESIDE THAT BABY THEN U WILL HAVE THE ANSWER !HOW IN THE HELL CAN A BABY COME OUT LOOKING “EXACTLY LIKE ITS BROTHERS FROM A PREVIOUS RELATIONSHIP?EVEN THO RYAAN GLOVER LOOKS LIKE HE COULD BE RELATED TO USHER ..THE KID LOOKS LIKE THE EX

  13. ushers has really chinky eyes and a very sharp v nose …BABY DOES NOT ….CALL RYAN

  14. CHECK OUT RYAN IN YELLOW SHIRT ON THIS PIC AND U WILL SEE WHAT I MEAN …http://www.davault.net/gallery2/main.php?g2_itemId=188

  15. USHER LOOKS REALLY GAY AND THE BABY IS IIGHT….THATS ALL…USHER IS A DL BROTHER HAS HAD SEX WITH DIDDY….YES DIDDY PUFF DADDY SEAN COMBS IS ON THE DL THATS WHY HE GOT MAD KIDS TRYNA PROVE HIS MASCULINITY..BACK TO USHER HIS WIFE LOOKS LIKE A DAMN MAN…NEED I SAY MORE??? NO ONE BELIEVES YOU AND LOL YOU NEED TO HIRE YOUR MAMA CUZ HERE I STAN SUCKS!! LIKE 8701 WAS GREAT…CONFESSIONS GREAT BUT HERE I STAND??? YOU SHOULD’VE NAMED THAT SHIT HERE I SIT!!!!!!! IN FACT HERE I LAY!! LMAO!!!

  16. […] Source […]

  17. I have two boys by different fathers and they favor each other. My fiance is darker and am lighter, so does that make the baby not his. All U people that come here everyday talking shit should be talk show host and do something with your talent of being ass holes. Why don’t u haters just leave the man and his family alone. But I do agree with DREA but his newest cd is awful!!!

  18. Actually, I watched the video behind the scenes of the cover and the baby actually looks like Usher’s mother. I think it is his.

  19. but ricanmomma im sure your two baby daddys look “nothin”alike do they ?so you cant compare your story to his ,,IF YOU LOOK AT THE PICTURES OF RYAN AND USHER THEY LOOK LIKE BROTHERS !EXCEPT RYANS NOSE IS MORE “ROUNDED LIKE THE KID ON THIS PIC!we are entitled to our damn opinions ,that doesnt make us an asshole because we think the baby looks like her ex ryan glover .how wd you like it if we sd your opinion makes YOU an ASSHOLE?thats why this is a website thats states leave a “comment “MORON.

  20. I agree with Trina that baby doesnot look like Usher. I think the baby is ryans. Why else does he look like ryan and his kids. He doesnt look like usher or tameka so who does he look like. I agree 100% with trina. Ryan is the father.

  21. Ok u have a point. Where can I find a pic of the first daddy. Hey this is a page for comments and everybody can have one. I’m sorry for the harsh words EVERYBODY!!!

  22. I have to agree that baby looks
    nothing like Usher. The point is he looks like ryan and his kids. How the hell did that happen. Usher needs to wake up. If that baby was ushers he wouldn’t look like ryan or ryans kids.

  23. lol, so the mother has nothing to do with the way the baby look?? Have you looked at her nose? Her eyes? Maybe that is why the child looks like his half brothers? “If that baby was ushers he wouldnt look like … ryans kids.”

  24. Watch the video. That baby favors Usher’s mother.

  25. SAW THE VIDEO BABY IS LIGHTER THAN MAG POTRAYS …LOOKS LIKE HER OTHER KIDS AND RYAN WITH THE ROUNDED NOSE LIKE RYAN

  26. I DUNNO WHY SOMEONE KEEPS REMOVING THE LINK FOR RYAN GLOVER …HERE IT IS AGAIN HE IS ON THE RIGHT http://picasaweb.google.com/beezie.benjamin/HBOPresentsTheWireFinaleUptownRestaurantLounge/photo#5162813413267161330

  27. RYAN IS A LIL LIGHTER THAN USHER RYAN NOSE IS ROUNDED USHERS NOSE ID A SHARP POINTY V ..BABY HAS ROUNDER NOSE LIKE RYANS AND RYANS EYES USHERS EYES ARE CHINKY

  28. Once again i agree the baby is lighter then it shows on the mag. He doesnot look like tameka either. He looks
    just like Ryan. The baby looks nothing like usher. Just take a look at ryan.

  29. This what I have to say about the whole sitch. It is not for any of us to say if that child is or isn’t his. He is claiming him as his own and that is all that matters. Momma’s baby, Daddy’s maybe. If he loves her and her kids more power to all of them. If you ask me I think they are both funny looking. I use to think he was handsome now I think not so much anymore. For all we know They might be just like the Clinton’s. When the whole Monica sitch came out I thought poor Hilary. Now after her presidential run I see they are a match made in hell.LOL. They deserve each other and Usher and Tameka probably deserve one another as well.

  30. […] USHER AND SON COVER ESSENCE MAGAZINE(AUGUST ISSUE) [image] Usher Raymond V and his dad musician Usher are pictured on the over of Essence Magazine, August 2008 issue. On […] […]

  31. It pains me when black people talk nonsense..

    #1 – The child is lighter because black children are born a couple of shades lighter than their real complexion – then they get darker. YES!!
    I have known of 1 person that was born as dark as he is today.

    #2 – The boy looks like Usher. And let’s say by chance, which I doubt, he isn’t Usher’s – where did it become your business??
    If Usher thinks it’s his, then it is.. Why are people so bothered?

    Usher made his choice to marry Tameka and have a baby. Respect his choice. There are for every 10 black women with kids, 5 dead beat missing dads, why are y’all so worried about Usher who is taking responsibility.

    The baby looks like Usher, especially on the cover.

  32. that baby is almost 7 months and he doesnot look like usher. He looks like ryan he’s not ushers.

  33. MR/MS CRANBERRY EVERY1 IS ENTITLED TO THEIR OPINION SO WHO ARE YOU TO SAY PEOPLE ARE TALKIN NONSENSE BECAUSE THEY ARE VOICING THEIRS?AND IT DOESNT EXACTLY AGREE WITH YOURS ?THATS JUST FLAT OUT IGNORANCE IN ITSELF ,CELEBRITIES KNOW THAT COMES ALONG WITH THE TURF ,THEY KNOW THE PEOPLE THAT BOUGHT THEIR ALBUMS AND KEEP THE MANSIONS PAID ,FOOD ON THEIR TABLE AND MAKE IT POSSIBLE FOR THENM TO DRIVE AROUND IN THEIR $300 THOUSAND BENTLYS ,CAN SAY WHAT THEY FEEL THATS WHY ITS CALLED MEDIA ,AND THATS WHY EVERYONE IS ENTITLED TO SAY WHAT THEY FEEL ABOUT THE PICS .SO YOU RESPECT THAT!

  34. apparently trina WHEN “cranberry” WROTE THAT ,THEY made it his or her business as well to even type in their STUPID comments ..the NERVE of some people !dont take it personal CRANBERRY because the baby looks like her ex.AND NOT USHER .it aint your BABY so why are you so bothered?

  35. Cranberry, you are exactly right. I usually don’t post on Usher- related items because, as you can see, most of these vapid posters are mean-spirited.Their ignorance reigns supreme. They act as though they were there at the conception and delivery of Usher’s baby. Further, I think many of the women are bitter and see themselves in Usher’s wife Tameka. The difference- and what infuriates them- is that they don’t have a man like Usher at home. It’s just them and their kids at home.

  36. now that was STUPID OF YOU miss koala i have wonderful man at home.so you are making a ass of yourself by assuming and stereo typing people who opinion is not the same as yours ,if people think the baby looks like someone else other than usher than they are entitle to that ,that doesnt make them bitter ,hect we all have looked at a kida and say well the baby favors someone else or doesnt look like its father/mother or whatever.but that doesnt make a person ignorant ..WHAT IS IGNORANT IS YOU AND WHOMEVER ELSE WANTS TO BLAST SOMEONE FOR STATING THEIR VIEWS !

  37. NOW I TAKE OFFENSE TO YOU KOALA BECAUSE I AM A “STRAIGHT MAN”AND I DONT THINK THE BABY RESEMBLES USHER ..DOES THAT MAKE ME BITTER ?OR WISHING I WAS IN TAMEKAS SHOES ?GIMMIE A BREAK!!I HAVE MONEY AND A WONDERFUL LADY ..WHAT I DONT UNDERSTAND IS WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE GETTING BENT OUT OF SHAPE BECAUSE PEOPLE DONT AGREE WITH YOU ?WHAT ARE YOU NOW THE BIG PUBLIC DEFENDER OF DIFFRENT OPINIONS ?LOL ..ITS CALLED FREEDOM OF SPEECH

  38. Ben, I doubt seriously that you’re indeed a “straight man”. I have nothing against gays, but those are usually the guys who post on this site. And KEE-KEE- I can barely understand your grammar/ lack thereof… won’t waste time responding to functional illiterates.

  39. Ben, I doubt seriously that you’re indeed a “straight man”. I have nothing against gays, but those are usually the guys who post on this site.Come on outta that closet! And “KEE-KEE” I can barely understand your grammar/ lack thereof… won’t waste time responding to functional illiterates.

  40. The baby is cute he has his father ears. I agree he don’t look nothing like Usher, but that don’t mean hes not the father. The baby doesn’t have to look like him.

  41. if he doesn’t look like usher or tameka well who does he look like. in my opinion i don’t think he’s usher’s. but how weird he looks like ryan. you know the old saying mamas baby papas maybe.

  42. I must say, the baby looks jus like Usher. They are soo………. adorable!!! He’s happy with his family and that’s all that matters.

  43. KOALA,THERE YOU GO AGAIN WITH YOUR IGNORANT STEREOTYPES !I PITY YOU AGAIN ,REAL MEN DO READ AND POST COMMENTS ,SO FOR YOUR DUMB ASS TO SAY SOMEONE IS “GAY”BECAUSE THEY RESPOND MAKES YOU THE MOST NAIVE AND IGNORANT PERSON WALKING THE FACE OF THE EARTH BUT ITS SIMILAR TO THE IGNORANT PEOPLE WHO RACIAL PROFILE ,YOUR NO DIFFRENT IGNORANCE IS BLISS!(ENJOY)

  44. […] USHER AND SON COVER ESSENCE MAGAZINE(AUGUST ISSUE) [image] [CLICK TO ENLARGE IMAGE] Usher Raymond V and his dad musician Usher ar […]

  45. dang that baby looks just like him .. hell look at the ears .. that baby is precious but uhm, that baby should’ve been by me lol

  46. that baby looks like usher.all of u that are saying he doesn’t u probably jeaulous .so stop talking shit okk.and plus usher’s mom has a round nose .so the baby must have taken his grandma’s nose .so stop saying the baby is not his cause it is. now ass holes lol.

  47. hi usher i love your new cd and i also love the grownup stand you have made in your life your baby boy is beautiful and so is your wife. you will always be my #1 r&b singer you are very special. temeka your hushand is every black and white ladies heart throb is so fine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  48. i love usher his voice is classic his son will also be a big success we need more men like usher, like my man! they standup and take care of their families like god has instructed them to do! the song “here i stand” is great so is the entire album bless you usher for really saying what women have been waiting to hear raise your son but please don’t forget about your fans true fanssssss in memphis please make another album love your musiccc and please make memphis one of your concert tour stops!!!!!!!!!

  49. Who said that the baby is supposed to look exactly like the father? Everyone acts as if the mother’s genes have absolutely nothing to do with it. Not everyone looks exactly like one of their parents. People are so ignorant!!!

  50. please that kid looks nothing like usher or tameka but he looks like her ex how did that happen.

  51. he looks like usher 2 me…he just has a fat face. he is cute lol.

  52. Is Usher his biological dad?

  53. awwww… he is so cute…looks just like his fine ass daddy…lol

  54. That kid looks nothing like usher. But he looks like ryan and his kids. I wonder why? Compare ushers baby picture to this kid nothing. It will come to the light.

  55. First everybody needs to stop those comments about the ears if you look close the baby’s ear canal pops inner and usher’s is outer. The baby has ears just like ryan.

  56. What a cutie pie!!! although daddy is infested with herpes

Leave a Reply

 
