NAOMI CAMPBELL SHOWS HER MOTHERLY SIDE

Supermodel Naomi Campbell displayed her maternal side as she cradled a baby in a hospital in Nigeria on Sunday.The model has made no secret that she would like to have kids of her own very soon:

Naomi Campbell will give up modelling when she has a baby.The 38-year-old beauty has vowed to quit the catwalk when she becomes a mother after getting broody during a visit to a maternity hospital in Lagos, Nigeria.

She said: “That’s it, when I have babies I’m giving up this business.”

Naomi – who recently served 200 hours of community service after assaulting two police officers at an airport – cradled a baby at the hospital and spoke to doctors and mothers.The beauty was in Africa for the THISDAY Africa Rising concert with friend and fellow model Tyson Beckford.

A friend said: “Naomi donated six sacks of toys to the hospital and said to one doctor she was ‘hoping and praying that things change if Barack Obama gets in.’ “

Earlier this week, Naomi insisted she wasn’t a bad person and claims people ignore the charity work she does.

She said: “When people say all these negative things about me, I ignore them. Let them be negative – but do that away from me. It hurts but I know there is much more good in the world.I’m blessed to be able to do charitable work and good things but nobody focuses on that because I don’t throw it in people’s faces. That’s why they focus on the negatives.”

SOURCE

~ by blackcelebritykids on July 15, 2008.

11 Responses to “NAOMI CAMPBELL SHOWS HER MOTHERLY SIDE”

  1. Despite her temper tantrums, I do think that Naomi would probably make a good mother. I think marriage and motherhood would give her a sense of calm and completeness. I disagree that Barack Obama will change things. Maybe if you are a black foreigner he will. After all he is an African national. But as far as Americans, he thinks we’re all trash anyway. Only most of us are too blind to see that.

  2. Jane I have to ask you how did you come by your info on Barack? Can you explain you Barack thinks we are all trash comment? I do not agree. I think Barack being in office will bring lots of change. Bill Clinton has shown his true colors well after being out of office. I am sure the same thing will happen with Barack.

    As far as Naomi do you have children? At the worst of time having them can truly try your patience and with all of her anger issues I don’t think she should have kids until she get them worked out.

  3. Namoi is another example that what’s on the outside no matter how attractive it appears is not the end all be all. Her outer shell is beautiful but she leaves a lot to be desired as far as that nasty attitude is concerned.

  4. Naomi’s tantrums make more and more unattractive. And I wouldn’t trust her to hold somebody else’s baby let alone have one of her own… Quick take you child back now, before she forgets what she holding, think it’s some accessory (no doubt a party pack freebie) and throws it at one of her employees!

    If you see this woman don’t let her near your child!!

  5. LMAO @ Beesknees!:)

  6. A cold feeling rushes over me when I see this pic. =/
    I just hope she fully deals with her anger issues before having kids.

  7. Naomi looks hella crazy in that pic. And she needs to push that wig up on her forehead more.

  8. I’m glad you can see it Befuddled…

    Is it just me, or has anyone else noticed the fear on that poor baby’s face

  9. Now that you mention it, the baby does look a little stiff and rigid. Babies are so intuitive that he probably is bracing himself against crazy Naomi…

  10. I just noticed her hand holding the babying. Is it just me or does it look like a claw. LOL

Leave a Reply

 
