KIMORA LEE SIMMONS MONITORS HER KIDS’ DRESSING

Fashion designer Kimora Lee Simmons says that she would never let her eight-year-old and five-year-old daughters wear midriff clothing:

As an ex-model and current fashion designer, Kimora Lee Simmons has learned a lot about clothing over the years – including what not to let daughters Ming, 8, and Aoki, 5, wear.

“I would not let my daughters show their midriff,” she said this week at the New York City launch of her new juniors line at JCPenney. It was even tough for her to see Ming in her halter dress. “That’s a lot for me,” she admitted.

“I feel like I’ve exposed my kids to a lot,” Simmons said of her parenting philosophy. “We do lead a very high-voltage life so we have to taper back in other ways.”

It’s an attitude Simmons, 33, shares with her boyfriend, actor and model Djimon Honsou, 44. “He’s very protective of them,” she said.

SOURCE

~ by blackcelebritykids on July 20, 2008.

7 Responses to “KIMORA LEE SIMMONS MONITORS HER KIDS’ DRESSING”

  1. I totally agree with Kimora. There’s nothing sadder than little girls dressed in inappropiate clothing(ie. midriffs, cutoffs/dukes, supertightstuuff,anything w writing across rear end,etc ).It’s so important that we as mothers don’t allow society and fashion industry to call all the shots where our daughters’ dress is concerned.

  2. I agree as well. Too many little girls are walking around dressing like 20-somethings. I hope Kimora continues to raise her girls to be classy young ladies.

  3. I agree

  4. Ming is so pretty!

  5. I agree with Kimora.. I kept my daughter in “little girl” clothes as long as I could! I HATE to see young girls dressed like they’re going out clubbing!! so inapropriate! We should be protecting our daughters!!!!! Not exposing them!

  6. AYOKI GORGEOUS 😉

  7. kimora have some babies with djmon

Leave a Reply

 
