COOLIO’S DAUGHTERS ARE PROTECTIVE OF HIM

Rapper Coolio and daughters Jackie(L)and Artisha(R)

Rapper Coolio’s daughters Jackie,Brandi,and Artisha are protective of their dad. Jackie,a High-Schooler, and Brandi and Artisha who are in community colleges, say that their dad needs a good woman. “He doesn’t know what he needs,”  offered Brandi about her father’s choices of women. “He definitely knows what he wants.He’ll like somebody because their boobs are big or something, and we’re like, ‘She’s dumb!'”

Although it may seem that Coolio’s children are good at putting their father in his place,Coolio reveals that he disciplines his kids,especially when it comes to money. The rapper says that he does not give his kids credit cards because then” [my kids and I would] be living downtown in a cardboard box. I give them cash. Sometimes I take them shopping. Most often not. I’m not cheap, but I’m thrifty. Right after my divorce, I went through a period where it got kind of rough, bro. I was having money problems. Imagine having money and then not having money and being one of the most recognized celebrity rappers in the world and not having money, man; it was rough. It was rough, bro.”
Coolio and his four children(he has six in all) will be starring in their new Oxygen reality series, “Coolio’s Rules”,which premieres in October.

SOURCE

~ by blackcelebritykids on July 24, 2008.

6 Responses to “COOLIO’S DAUGHTERS ARE PROTECTIVE OF HIM”

  1. Hopefully his daughters will help him find the right woman. That’s cute that they weed out the bimbos.

  2. I’ll watch it!

  3. Pretty girls!!

  4. NOW IF ONLY THEY TOLD THERE DAD TO GROW UP AND QUIT IT WITH THE BRAIDS STICKING UP EVERY WHICH A WAY. SERIOUSLY, WHAT KIND OF WOMAN DO THEY EXPECT HIM TO ATTRACT?

  5. His daughters are healthy ones.

  6. PROTECTIVE OVER COOLIO, IF THAT WAS MY DAD I DON’T THINK I WOULD SHOW MY FACE, AND YOUR DAD HAD A SONG CALLED COUNTYLINE, COME ON, HE HAS NEVER BEEN THE KIND OF RAPPER THAT PEOPLE LISTEN TO ON A REGULAR BASIS, I DON’T UNDERSTAND

Leave a Reply

 
