RAPPER MISSY ELLIOT WANTS TO ADOPT

Rapper Missy Elliott a.k.a Melissa Arnette,37,says that she would like to have kids in the future,but she prefers to adopt:”I most definitely want kids, but I’ll probably adopt kids,” the 37-year-old tells PEOPLE. “I don’t know if I can take that kind of pain [of labor]. Maybe in the year 2020 you could just pop a baby out and it’d be fine. But right now I’d rather just adopt.”

Missy is currently in the process of releasing her seventh album. Despite her busy schedule with her new album and with various charity events, the “Get Ur freak On” artist finds time to exercise with Dance Dance Revolution.”I do Dance Dance Revolution,” she says. “I’m not as good as the little kids that come in the arcade. Their little feet go crazy fast. I’m not that fast, but I’m good on it!”
SOURCE

~ by blackcelebritykids on August 4, 2008.

9 Responses to “RAPPER MISSY ELLIOT WANTS TO ADOPT”

  1. well i dont think missy is afraid to give birth. she just probably dont want to be with a man…. period, but i do think she could give a child a wonderful life. not because shes rich but because i read her story and shes been mis treated so she should give the opposite. thats what i do with my kids

  2. Is Missy batting for the other team?

  3. Yeah, Maryamb, she is. You didn’t hear about her and Tweat? Anyways, I heard she gets prettier girls than some of the male rappers in the industry. And because she leads such a lifestyle, I don’t think she’d be able to provide a stable enough environment for a child. It’s not just because she’s gay; but, also because she has a lot of short term relationships, which is never good for a child. Assuming all this is true, I hope adoption agencies will turn her down despite her money.

  4. No Not Buying it I hadn’t heard that. Also I agree she shouldn’t be allowed to adopt if she can not provide a stable environment for the children no matter who she is. The best interest for the kids should come first. If she changes her lifestyle I am all for it, not before then however.

  5. I have to say she said she is afraid to give birth because she doesn’t want to feel the pain. I had 4 kids and I didn’t feel any pain.

    I was induced with the first two (I was asleep while I was in labor). and my son decided that he wanted to stay in the womb a little while longer and turned around when I was 5 cm dilated so I had to have a C-section (I had a repeat with the baby).

  6. Missy wouldn’t be raising the baby anyway the NANNY will….

  7. I remember seeing Missy, Total, and Da Brat and the Elbow Room in Chicago back in the day. I seen her/them with my own eyes…they are all gay.

    I think she could be a good mother to a child, even with her being gay. Sexual preference has nothing to do with raising children. As long as it’s a loving environment.

  8. wow…missy’s hittin 40 soon

  9. i am so tyed of my mum picking on me and i wish you could adopt me missy…i love you…xxxx

Leave a Reply

 
