MICHELLE OBAMA IS THE MOM-IN-CHIEF

On campaigning and the American people…

“It has been a blessing for us to have this opportunity to spend this year traveling the country,” she tells Ebony magazine. “We’ve been in almost every state in this nation—in people’s homes, in their kitchens, in their community centers, and just having the opportunity to be reminded of how decent the American people are and how our values are so closely linked, that gives me hope.” (p. 74)

On her style…

“I do think what you wear is a reflection of who you are. I love to look glamorous when there’s a wonderful, purposeful event that is appropriate. But when I’m in Iowa campaigning with the girls, I am in Gap shorts and a T-shirt.”

On being a mom…

“My first job in all honesty is going to continue to be mom-in-chief,” she says, “making sure that in this transition, which will be even more of a transition for the girls…that they are settled and that they know they will continue to be the center of our universe.”

On being married to Barack…

“Barack and I – as partners, as friends and as lovers– we accessorize each other in many ways,” she said. “The best thing I love having on me is Barack on my arm and vice versa, whether it’s having him standing there smiling at me, or watching him mesmerize a crowd or talk to some seniors in a senior center.”
SOURCE

~ by blackcelebritykids on August 5, 2008.

3 Responses to “MICHELLE OBAMA IS THE MOM-IN-CHIEF”

  1. I cant wait!!! Finally a human first family

  2. Wow She Looks really…Presidential (wink)

  3. photoshopt award of the year! she is NOT that fair!! or pretty either…bleh

Leave a Reply

 
