SINGER MONICA:MY SON’S EYES ARE LIKE THAT OF MY DAD


Atlanta Blogger NecoleB had the opportunity to conduct an interview with Singer Monica and among the interview  topics of her new reality show,her fiance Rodney Hill,her best friends in the Industry,Monica also talked about her 18-month-old son Romelo’s eyes:All of the guys on my Dad’s side have that[“beautiful eyes”]. My Dad’s eyes are like an aqua blue. My father is mixed and has this very light complexion so my son is a dead ringer for my dad. It’s funny because as my Dad walked into the hospital he was on his cell phone boasting and bragging because my son looked just like him. It meant a lot to him because my father is the spitting image of his mother and she is deceased. Now Rock’s grandmother is also a very light skinned woman with light eyes so they pull these certain genes from certain family members and it’s amazing.”

READ MORE

~ by blackcelebritykids on August 8, 2008.

24 Responses to “SINGER MONICA:MY SON’S EYES ARE LIKE THAT OF MY DAD”

  1. gorgeous baby!! congrats!!

  2. that’s just sweet, its nothing like a mothers love

  3. nice picture

  4. he’s so cute and seems so charismatic already! lol his hair reminds me of the hair i had at that age

  5. that’s cute that her dad was bragging about the little one’s looks!

  6. So cute he is a beautiful baby. He has a head full of hair. I didn’t know her father is mixed. Love the picture. Monica has always been pretty.

  7. WOW THATS NICE 😉

  8. Aww see now we see where the babies get them brighter eyes.I was going to say beautiful eyes,but brown eyes sometimes can be beautiful too.Thats great he looks like her dad. =D Must be where her brother Montez get’s them..

  9. He’s a very nice looking child. However, there shouldn’t be any differences, or comparisons made between Monica’s children. The first child, Rodney, looks more like his father, Rodney “Rocko Da Don” Hill. We as black people need to realize that every shade of black is beautiful. That’s what makes us unique. We are the color spectrum, meaning we’re so many different complexions…from light bright to midnight! It’s all beautiful. I realize that “Mo” was just stating facts about her families geneaology, but let’s not get too carried away. A slave master is to blame for why all of us aren’t jet black…remember that!

  10. He’s a very nice looking child. However, there shouldn’t be any differences, or comparisons made between Monica’s children. The first child, Rodney, looks more like his father, Rodney “Rocko Da Don” Hill. We as black people need to realize that every shade of black is beautiful. That’s what makes us unique. We are the color spectrum, meaning we’re so many different complexions…from light bright to midnight! It’s all beautiful. I realize that “Mo” was just stating facts about her family’s geneaology, but let’s not get too carried away. A slave master is to blame for why all of us aren’t jet black…remember that!

  11. This little boy is going to be a heartbreaker. What a cutie with those chubby cheeks!

  12. I love him. I would just nibble at those chubby little cheeks and fat feet all day. Monica looks great and happy.

  13. so because this child has blue eyes and her dad if half black and half white and so on and so forth, we are still of the mind this supposed to be a better feature than brown eyes. Still thinking dark skin is worse than light skin. My cousins kids all have eyes like this but and the kids are all defined by eye color as if they are better. Stop it, we still have a long way to go if this is all we can brag about. Over 30 years ago when I was in the military (before contact lens) there was a black guy, dark as could be with blue eyes. He looked funny. But all it was proof of was there was white people in his past, probably the slave owner who raped his great grandmother. That’s what I think of the bluest eyes.

  14. Moncia’s baby boy is a real cutie pie

  15. Super precious! As was suggested by another, he needs to be a Gerber baby.

  16. He does look like he can be a Gerber Baby. So precious. I just wanna pinch his cheeks. Beautiful skin with beautiful eyes.

  17. I don’t think that brown eyes are better than steel gray ones, but steel gray ones are much more eye-catching and unusual. Brown eyes are much more commonplace–not inferior, just typical. That’s all I’m saying.

  18. He is such a cutie pie. Awww look at him what a beautiful baby. I can’t get over him. Monica will have her hands full when he gets older fighting off all those girls. He is the cutest celebrity baby.

  19. so he’s special because he has lighter skin and lighter eyes?
    Brown eyes are just as beautiful.

  20. I don’t understand why people are this way but I go through the same type of comments with my children because they have curly hair like my husband. When I gave birth to my daughter ppl actually would pass me in the store and say she is so pretty like her dad. It was the hair don’t get me wrong shes beautiful anyway but it’s like all they see is the hair, even my family will say does the baby still have good hair ????? WTF ignorance is bliss but knowledge is free.

  21. Monica’s baby is sooooooooo cute I did’nt even know she was preggers.

    Congratulations Monica and I love your music.

  22. Slavemasters blood WTF? It’s just as prejudice to assume that light eyes and light skin where caused by rape. Her father was mixed I doubt he was old enough to have a parent who was a slave. Most mixed relationships where because of love not rape. He’s a beautifull baby light eyes and all.

  23. […] If you’re a gamer, when you reckon of Pokemon you probably reckon of action and a game quest of becoming a Pokemon Master. However if you’re not a gamer, when you reckon of Pokemon you probably reckon of exotic animal like creatures that are attractive and have special powers. In a abundance of ways, Pokemon are like unicorns, the phoenix, or other mythical creatures. It was not like this though until well into distinct years of Pokemon gaming. More information: wordpress […]

  24. […] I will list the highest priced NFL games for the ticket industry in this article. Tags: | inn | photography | wedding pictures | promotion | web design […]

Leave a Reply

 
