TERRELL OWENS’ SON(ATLIN) IS A MODEL


Atlin Owens is the son of NFL(National Footbal League) Dallas Cowboys player Terrell Owens(T.O). The ever so outspoken football player(pictured below) has two children in all:a son named Terique (b. 25-Sep-1999) and a toddler named Atlin. It was Atlin who was asked to be a model for FSAS(Famous Stars and Straps) Spring ‘09 clothing line.Famous Stars and Straps (also known as FSAS) is an American clothing and accessory line created by Travis Barker, best known for being the drummer of now-defunct Blink-182 and current drummer for +44(wikipedia).

The mothers of Terrell’s two children are unknown.

CLICK HERE TO VISIT FAMOUS STARS AND STRAPS(FSAS)

~ by blackcelebritykids on August 15, 2008.

44 Responses to “TERRELL OWENS’ SON(ATLIN) IS A MODEL”

  1. cute Kid!

  2. Wow! I’m really surprised he has a african-american child. He’s so cute.

  3. Lol @ Steffie! I too was surprised that his child is Afr. American.:)

  4. I agree with all the above comments….I’m SHOCKED he had a second black child. I knew the first one was. You know that woman wouldn’t be with him if he was just some dude off the street. It’s so sad….I wonder if they even realize it! But too many of our black men think that when you make it big you have to have that white woman on your arm to make them “think” they made it somewhere.

  5. Oh please, get over yourselves. You sound miserable and lonely… all of you. Maybe he’s with her because she’s beautiful and sweet. Qualities that you sound like you lack.

  6. This site is about KIDS. Is all the cursing, hate, etc. really necessary?

    No matter what you, me, Terrell or anybody does— you will NEVER please everybody. Concentrate on establishing/maintaining your own healthy, grounded relationships…

  7. Umm, I’m confused but as I remember I was just surprised that he had a african-american child. It’s surprising because Terrell seems to prefer other ethnicities. I see nothing wrong with that. We all have preferences.

  8. yeah preferences? right. dont you notice that alot the black men once they hit it big they have a white woman on their arm. Its no coincidence nor is it just”preferences”. IT is a statement and a status symbpl IT signifies to everybody –look at me now, i came from the ghetto and now iam dating a supermodel—you know if it wasnt for his money he would never or could never get that girl.

    ITs all a status symbol has very little to do with preferences.

  9. @Anonymous,
    iam neither miserable nor lonely i was merely stating an opinion.IF you are a black woman you would understand but if you are not then i can see why you dont.

    I always love it when i see a black male celebrity with a black female. IT turns me off to see the brothas skipping out on the sistas like that. Yea T.O’s girl could be nice and sweet but that is not the point. I highly doubt that is the reason he is with her.

    I just hate the message it is sending out to young black men who look up to these celebrities. IT is perpetuating a cycle of self hate and inferiority. I also hate the message it sends to young black girls out there who feel insecure when they look in the mirror and see that their wide noses, thick lips and dark skin is not attractive because these black celebrity men have these white supermodels standing by their side.

  10. @ Anonymous

    I am neither miserable or lonely. I have been happily married for four years and have a two year old and one on the way. Like Luna I was making an observation. As a black woman it is disappointing and disheartening to see some black men (when they make it “big”) end up with a white woman when for the most part when they did not have anything it was a black woman on their arm.

    If you did not like this observation, that is your perogative, but there is no need to call someone miserable or lonely for stating there opinion.

  11. @ Anonymous(I know who you really are from your comment/writing style).I won’t dignify your miserable and lonely comment with a response. I will however, state the obvious: T.O. is a southern born and bred country boy who likely couldn’t have gotten attention of said white women w/o his multi-million dollar status. On a lighter note,no one is hating. If he and his girl are in love more power to them.

  12. Shellie: if you are happily married (as you claim to be) then perhaps you need to worry about what your husband is doing instead of concerning yourself about who’s in Owens’ sheets. A lot of black men, who are successful, date outside of their race because a lot–not all–of black women have nasty attitudes, chips on their shoulders and are not confident (as is evident by their constant use of artificial hair and nails and fixation on what the world owes the black woman). I agree with Anonymous, get over yourselves. But, if you all want to fret on who he’s sexin’, I’m sure he nor his girl will mind. Hate on….

  13. Ironically, you are actually putting these white women on a pedastool by inferring that they are too good for black men before they “hit it big.” Who’s to say that these women wouldn’t date these guys before they became successful? I wouldn’t be surprised if some of them were digging for fame or gold (that’s a female trait, not just a white female one); but, I find it hard to believe that that is the default reason for all the affection. Thing is, after people start to make more money, inevitably the types of people they come in contact with changes as well. With that money comes better homes in better neighborhoods, tickets to fine events, etc. Let’s face it; that means less contact with black folk (as most well-off people are not black). The reasons go on and on as to why it seems black men tend to go for white after success. Some of those reasons could be (and in some instances are) because of self-love/inferiority issues. But, that is certainly not always the case.

  14. Btw, Shellie, my “miserable and lonely comment’ was really directed at luna after she wrote multiple obscenities about a man for presumably following his heart.

  15. HE IS UGLY JUST LIEK HIS FATHER

  16. Not buying it: This will be the final time I address you and your ignorance because u are a waste of my time.

    First, I think you need to proof read your comments first and foremost, because in the first comment you said you agreed with Anonymous’ comment about getting over ourselves, and then the last you said your miserable and lonely comment was directed at Luna.” So tell me…..who is REALLY MISERABLE and LONELY when you are agreeing with yourself while posting under a different name?!?!?!

  17. To Shellie and all the others who are surprised that this man and other black men turn to white women: look in the mirror and you will uncover why they aren’t committing to you. You are the reason why I exist today. Thanks! Keep up the “good” work.

  18. Furthermore, I hope he and his significant other have many beautiful babies together and share a long, happy life together:-)

  19. Me posting under a different name wasn’t to disguise anything, I didn’t want you fools to make more of it than should be attributed to my act of posting under a different name last night. I hadn’t posted in a while, and the name I usually post under temporarily escaped my memory….so I used the name Anonymous (which if you think about it is one in the same with Not Buying It, considering that “name” is really a way of keeping my true identity anonymous). But you fools wouldn’t understand that. If you think I have a problem with posting under Not Buying It…please think again. Oh and Shellie, unlike your phantom family, I actually have one that’s why I could care less who some athlete is dating, white, black or green. Again, if you’re truly married, you’re clearly not satisfied. Poor thing.

  20. correction: could not care less (for those who can’t put two and two together)

  21. Not buying it agree with alot of what you said. Like when you said that when your lifestyle changes you are around more people with your lifestyle and most of them are not black. I have heard some athletes say much. They said they are attracted to people that are around, 9 times out of 10 it not black women. Also they do have a lot of black women that are bitter and have bad attitudes because they are afraid to be vulnerable, because they haven’t resolved their issues. Ironically most black people feel that therapy is for crazy white people and don;t go. For this reason they suffer needlessly. I went because I didn’t want to have a relationship like my mom and dad. I wanted to be a good wife and mother and for my husband and I to have a real relationship. My mom and dad cheated on each other didn’t listen to each other. They were together but acted as if they were single. I didn’t want that for me or my children. It’s like they lived to make each other miserable. He told her he didn’t want us watching certain things on tv. When he left to go somewhere she turned it on.

    I think it all goes back to the slave mentality. Where they made the black women be the head of the household. It goes against the natural order. When are not meant to lead the family because we are emotional men are because they are logic and it makes for being a better leader.

    When my husband and I first got married I wouldn’t to any suggestions he made regarding our family and told him what I would and wouldn’t do. I no longer do that because I know whatever he suggests he is doing it for the sake of our family.

    I know from personal experience that lots of black women are just like I used to be and for that reason alone it makes them unattractive to a man. Men value respect more than love. If they don’t feel respected they don’t want to be around you.

    As far as the lady that said she gets upset when she sees a black man with someone outside of their race because it is sending the wrong kind of image to young black kids. It is not those people’s job to teach their children self love and self respect it is their parent’s job. I personally don’t think that is what it is teaching. We should all love each other no matter the color of your skin or culture. It is why we are different so we can learn to love and respect each other’s difference. If we were all the same the world would be a boring place.

  22. I forgot to add this. Some of it maybe due to self-hate but most has to do with love the one you with.

  23. Maryamb, I swear you and I are kindred folk. It’s sad the state a lot of black women are in. There is no mystery why 70% go unmarried and even more have unsuccessful marriages. Until these black women look at the role they play, they will continue to fare poorly in society as well as at home.

    Maryamb, you said some things that I’ve experienced first handedly, in terms of the growth you experienced (and probably continue to experience) in your marriage. I have to check myself sometimes too with the whole respect and honoring my role in the relationship. No one’s perfect but when you fail to even recognize there’s a problem… well then there’s no hope for positive change.

  24. I couldn’t agree more Not Buying. The first step to solving a problem is to admit you have one.

  25. Not Buying IT
    I completely understand where you are coming from and you do make a lot of sense. Black women(myself included) have a lot of issues that we have to resolve and we have to do some self reflection on those issues.
    Iam from a country (DOminican Republic) where dating a black man(dark)is considered taboo. Even calling yourself black is a no no. I have the complexion of Vivica A Fox and in my country calling myself black was frowned upon. THey told me to call myself trigueno or mulata.
    So the issue of blackness is something that since Dominican Republic, i have developed an issue over. I love when i see a black man and black woman standing side by side with one another, i think that is a beautiful thing. Some of my family have called me afrocentric but i think that is an extreme. Iam just very much pro black. I support the black man, the black woman ,and the black family. IT is a beautiful thing. Watching these black men constantly choose women outside their race really pains me.

    THe strength of the black man is determined by the black woman that is standing beside him. A black man without the support and guidance of black woman is weak and feeble. Black men need to reclaim their African queens so that they can prosper. THe plight of the black man is due to his own self hatred.

  26. Luna. That is so sad. When I said that it is the parent’s job to teach their children self worth and self love it sounds like you were taught the opposite of that.

    If you are not dark and you feel bad about not being able to claim your blackness. Imagine how the darker skin people felt. It is no better than what they did to us in slavery. No one person is better than the other. No matter the color of their skin, the size of their bank account etc.

    We are all worthy and good enough the way God made us. When I said that black people find it taboo to get counseling for their problem. It’s no wonder we are so lost. When you go to counseling it helps you see the past in a different prospective. I know when I went my self image improved 10 fold. White women have as many issues as we do. At least black men like big butts(most of them). Because most white women are put on a pedestal they feel so much pressure to look a certain way. So life is not perfect for them. They have been used for years to set the standard for beauty. If you ask me they don’t really have that many beautiful white women in the media these day. It is more the exotic looking women that more attractive.

    What is funny to me is how they try and make you feel bad for being black and then you see countless whites getting tan getting crap injected into their lips, wearing pads in their pants to make their butts look bigger. That alone is enough to make me accept myself for who I am. It makes me think that they are mad because they can’t be us. You know like the girls they see an attractive woman and talk about her because they can’t look like her. It’s the same thing.

    You are good enough the way you are. We all are.

  27. I meant to say this too. Everything is not all about looks. My first love cheated on me with an ugly girl(she was 16) with two kids and had dropped out of school. It has more to do with meeting each others needs. Some people don’t care about looks as much as other qualities. Some do. She might like him because they have common interest. It could be a number of reason why she is with him. Money may play a part maybe not. She could have her own money.

  28. The kid is ute.

  29. I always had self worth but it was just some of my family who were in denial about who they are. YOu can find the darkest person in DOminican Republic calling themselves mixed or indian but never black. THat is a major issue for alot of black dominicans, accepting their african heritage. They have no problem accepting their spanish(what little there is) heritage but not their african heritage. My family hates that i call myself a black woman because they say i should call myself indian or mixed or something and iam like WTF????? Iam not indian iam black descendant of slaves you know. My family(not all of them) are in major denial about themselves and it is a pity because i love myself as a black woman period.

    So you can see where i developed my very stong sense of African pride. Since my family always wanted to reject blackness, it consequently made me evolve an immense pride in being black and an immense pride in the sanctity of the black family. A strong black family is the most beautiful thing in the world to me. i just love when i get to see that. Iam in love with Will Smith and his family because they have a strong black family and because of it they are so very beautiful.

    I just see that it is a pattern, the richer these guys get the whiter their companions and it is really annoying to see. Black women are the most beautiful women in the world and i think black men are putting us on a back burner and depreciating our value and our strength. That is the feeling i get when i see that.

    I had some white girls at work talking about how they think the reason black men choose white women is because they think white women are prettier and nicer than black women and that they have alot to offer. SOme of these white women think they are better than us black women because our men are leaving us for them.
    THe question is why? It is not just a problem in Hollywood i see that in my own neighborhood and in my own family. THe higher the education of a black male and the higher his wealth means the lighter his female companions will be. THe answer is: status symbol period. IAm taking an African AMerian studies class and this is one of my research projects.

  30. LETs face it:
    THis world was made to cater to the needs of a white woman. No matter how we look at it, white women have more opportunities in front of them while us black women have more roadblocks. We have to compete twice as hard to be on the same playing field as white woman, this is the world we live in whether we want to believe it or not, look at the media and that will answer any doubt.
    For example: THe case of Natalie Holloway, the 18 year old girl who disappeared in aruba after a graduation trip. It is a sad story yes, but how many times was her story told on CNN, FOX NEWS, NBC, ABC you name it her story was featured on it.
    Now, how many black women go missing every year that no one ever hears about in the news. I read a story about a black woman who went missing in Hawaii while on a trip with friends. SOunds like similar stories right but how many times did you hear bout the black woman? Probably zero. THose are the challenges we face as black women, call me blaming the man but that is simply reality.

    WHite women have the world handed to them on a silver platter all they have to do is reach for it. Black women have to scrape and fight before they even have a chance to reach it. We have to compete twice as hard as white women when it comes to education, finances, careers. It gets annoying when we have to do the same thing in our personal life and with our own black men no less.

    Whether you agree with me or not, you cant deny that there is validity to my point

  31. ANd no iam not jealous of white woman just in case anybody brought that up. I have nothing to be jealous of. My point has nothing to do with jealousy, loneliness, lack of self worth, self love none of that. I am just merely stating a point that is real in the society that we live in.

  32. As far as the white girls thinking they are better it is not even an issue. What do you think? If you think it is true then it is an issue. They can think whatever they want it doesn’t make it true. It just makes them sound ignorant if you ask me.

    As far as the missing girls we all know that the media is racist. It is how the keep the status quo. How is the world handed to white women on a platter?

    I don’t care how many struggles I face as a black woman. Why? Because I have over come them all and I am a better person because of them. Struggles build character. You can either chose to be a victim or a victor. That choice is and always be yours. You can’t chose what happens in your life, but you chose how you accept what happens and what you learn from it.

  33. BCK I made a post this morning and I still don’t see it. I tried to repost and it said duplicate. So I thought I’d ask should I try and redo it? If I put something wrong in it will you let me know so I know not to do that again. Thanks.

  34. The primary difference in skin color between black and whites is however a minor genetic difference accounting for just one letter in 3.1 billion letters of DNA. I copied this from wiki. Skin color is not the issue. The issue is how important skin color is to you.

    I know that because of where we stay and who my kids are around the majority of the time they may well marry outside of there race. It is not because they don’t have good role models with happily married black role model. My husband and I never say anything negative to one another with or without the kids around and are very affectionate to one another. When my husband comes downstairs first thing in the morning and our son sees him he says mom your honey’s here. I think it is the sweetest thing.

    Life is what you make it. Happiness is a choice. There have been plenty of stories done on how in even people in the worst of conditions people still haven’t lost hope. You can either choose to focus on the bad things life throws your way are you can focus on your blessings. They have plenty of black men in the spotlight that have black wives.

    If we stop focusing on asinine things like the new Jordan’s coming out or the latest hip-hop songs, Her nappy hair, his dark skin and focus on lifting ourselves up and uniting and being prosperous we would be the better for it.

    A strong family is a beautiful thing. If we want more strong black families we have to stop wanting to be ghetto fabulous and walking around looking like Halle Berry and B.A.P.S. I grew up in the ghetto and I know how it is.

    I have added the link of the Wille Lynch letter about how to make a slave. http://www.thetalkingdrum.com/wil.html

    If you read it you will see how even though we are no longer slaves we are, because we still have that same mentality. We for the most part keep passing on this dysfunction’s generation after generation. If we want our people to do better we need to inform ourselves. Truth of the matter we are all of mixed heritage.

  35. The sad part is i see black women all day long hating on self and trying to look white. Let’s start and stop with little Kim, who was an attractive sister before she damaged herself trying to look white.

  36. Girl Lil Kim was so pretty and now she is a hot mess. She looks like Micheal Jackson. LOL

  37. The primary difference in skin color between black and whites is however a minor genetic difference accounting for just one letter in 3.1 billion letters of DNA. I copied this from wiki. Skin color is not the issue. The issue is how important skin color is to you.

    I know that because of where we stay and who my kids are around the majority of the time they may well marry outside of there race. It is not because they don’t have good role models with happily married black role model. My husband and I never say anything negative to one another with or without the kids around and are very affectionate to one another. When my husband comes downstairs first thing in the morning and our son sees him he says mom your honey’s here. I think it is the sweetest thing.

    Life is what you make it. Happiness is a choice. There have been plenty of stories done on how in even people in the worst of conditions people still haven’t lost hope. You can either choose to focus on the bad things life throws your way are you can focus on your blessings. They have plenty of black men in the spotlight that have black wives.

    If we stop focusing on asinine things like the new Jordan’s coming out or the latest hip-hop songs, Her nappy hair, his dark skin and focus on lifting ourselves up and uniting and being prosperous we would be the better for it.

    A strong family is a beautiful thing. If we want more strong black families we have to stop wanting to be ghetto fabulous and walking around looking like Halle Berry and B.A.P.S. I grew up in the ghetto and I know how it is.

    Check out the Wille Lynch letter about how to make a slave.

    If you read it you will see how even though we are no longer slaves we are, because we still have that same mentality. We for the most part keep passing on this dysfunction’s generation after generation. If we want our people to do better we need to inform ourselves. Truth of the matter we are all of mixed heritage.

  38. Click my name below this post and you can see before and after pics of Lil Kim.

  39. 1. He has four kids 3 of which are with black women
    2. That is not his girlfriend but a friend of his
    3. He has dated more black women than women of other races. Light, Dark etc I know he prefers lighter women, but that is his preference

  40. I really don’t understand why some of you feel the need to analyze what the problem is with black women. It is completely idiotic to suggest that the reason black men choose white or women of other ethnic groups over black women due to “our bad attitude” or “low self esteem”. Our attitudes are no worse or better than any other ethnic group. Whether anyone really wants to admit it or not, mainstream America has a skewed view of what beauty is, and unfortunately black women really don’t fit into it. Now, as for me personally, I could care less whether mainstream America thinks that I am beautiful or not. I think I’m beautiful, and in my world that’s the only opinion that counts! I don’t get upset when I see these high profile black men with white women because I don’t have time to waste on men that don’t want me. I prefer to concentrate on those that do. As for the black men that use the excuse that black women have too much attitude for them, I think that they need to look at themselves before they start throwing out that garbage. As for T.O., I don’t know how many black women he has dated, how many white women he has dated, or what his preference is, nor do I care because I don’t expect him to be strolling through my hood knocking on my door anytime soon. That’s O.K. I don’t need a T.O. in my life to make me feel good about myself. I love me,and God loves me best.

  41. who ever he has a baby with ..white, mexican, asian, if you have one drob of black in you…your still african american stupids

    ignorance

  42. Wow, these comments are a trip. Yes its true some black athletes date other races but it may not be due to them wanting a certain status, maybe its because they’ve come across a black woman that dogged them and it ruined it for them. No, not all black women are the same, but lets face it, he has money and a lot of “sistas” are always looking for someone to take care of them and they go about it in scandalous ways. I’ve known black athletes in college and have witnessed scandalous females go after them by any means necessary! After something like that you become suspicious. I don’t think it has to do with race but socio-economic status. Black females you tend to be scandalous, like trying to trap a man with a baby, tend to come from lower socio-economic areas and this behavior is just a norm to them. I have found that black celebrity men who date outside their race most likely coem from lower socio-economic environments and in most but not all cases the father is not around, so already the family structure is broken. Donovan McNabb for example is not married to a white woman, she’s a “sista” a real “sista” not light-skinned with curly hair, you know what I mean! He comes from a nice middle class family, his parent are still married and I’m sure his mom instilled good values in him. Let’s face it these ball players are form the “hood” so what else can you expect? I’m a black woman and I use to have a problem with black men dating outside their race but now it’s like “get over it already”. If you think about it these ball players are a small percentage of black men and kids shouldn’t look up to them unless they’re admiring their athletic abilities not lifestyles. Parents are the ones responsible for showing/teaching their children how to live their life in a positive way.

    Besides black women are dating outside their race now too!!! Look at Halle and Tyra! My boyfriend is Hispanic and I could care less what folks say! It’s about us and making each other happy.

  43. you can facebook her and myspace her..

  44. Hey,

    I really do not understand why black women get so up tight when black guy date or marry outside their race.

    I am a black female and my husband is white and we have three children and one on the way.

    You fall inlove with the person not the color.

    I never in my life felt upset about an black man dating a white women. It seems like alot of you have racial issue problems. lol

Leave a Reply

 
