FAITH EVANS IS “KEEPING THE FAITH” WITH HER FAMILY


Singer Faith Evan’s new autobiography titled “Keeping The Faith” is one of  the first peeks into the Grammy Award winner’s turbulent past life with the late Notorious B.I.G. In her memoir which hits bookshelves on August 29th, Faith talks about infidelity,drug abuse,among a number of sobering subjects. Faith has now found happiness with her husband Todd Russaw(whom she has been married to for ten years) and her four children.In all,Faith Evans has four children:a daughter named Chyna,15, with music promoter Kiyamma Griffin, a son named Christopher Wallace,11, Jr with the late Christopher Wallace a.k.a Notorious B.I.G; sons Joshua,10, and Ryder,1 1/2 are  with her husband Todd Russaw.

Fans will get another peek into the singer’s life once Notorious the movie is released in 2009.The movie even features Faith’s oldest son Christopher Wallace Jr;Christopher ,11, plays his dad at a young age in the film.

Here are some old and recent pictures of faith and her family:The first picture shows Faith with her sons Christopher Jr,her daughter Chyna, and her son Joshua. The last born,Ryder,can be seen below:

Here are some few pictures of Little Biggie a.k.a Christopher Wallace Jr. on the set of Notorious the movie due out in 2009:

~ by blackcelebritykids on August 28, 2008.

40 Responses to “FAITH EVANS IS “KEEPING THE FAITH” WITH HER FAMILY”

  1. Very nice pictures!!!

  2. Look at the little one’s chubby legs! Beautiful kids!

  3. AWW CUTE I HOPE SHE DROPS AN ALBUM SOON 😉

  4. Beautiful. Beautiful..children.

  5. chris look jus like his daddy

  6. chris..uncanny..looks like his father, may he rest in peace.

  7. I didnt know Chris Jr was in the movie, I thought he was just visiting the set.

    Yea Faith has been married 4 10 yrs. 3 month after Biggie was murdered she was pregnant by Todd! So that summer when we were all feeling sorrow 4 her & bying “Missing You” 2 help her support CJ; she was with another man!
    That still bothers me.

  8. chris jr looks exactly like biggie in a cute way and as a fan of Faiths music i was never bothered by her timing with Todd considering Big was in between a couple of girlfriends around that time as well

  9. look at fat albert…looks just like his dad.

  10. damn Beyonce have a heart. U just too cold 4 no reason..chill out with all that. Im not a Biggie fan but I still wouldnt say nothing like that about him or his kid.

    I hope that baby is old enough 2 walk and she just wanted 2 stroll him 2 get things done cuz that’s a big asz dude lol. he needs 2 be strolling her lol

  11. oh and faith does look like a fiend..she has that “I wanna get high” look going on..kinda like Karin

  12. Yall stop hating. Let me. After doing the math…. One child is 11 and one is 10… WOWWWWWWWWW…. who needs mouring with timing like that. Oops my bad… she was vulnerable.lol WTF ever.

  13. Chyna looks exactly like her mamma, they are all cute !!

  14. If anyone has comments about Faith Evans they need to read her book she may have been pregnant 3 months after but you dont know what really happened to judge unless you hear her side

  15. Yall need to cut it out. Everyone does things that people arent going to agree with but it is there life after all not your or mine and who are we to judge congratulate or keep it moving.

  16. All of yall dont know what your talking about.. Its all about the $. The guy she ended up with I heard is brokey broke. she had Bigs kid got the paper and married the guy wh she is taking care of with Bigs $ Thats so obvious. Not trying to hate but if she had a baby by one rich man and get with a broke man afterwards how could they survive?

  17. tiff: I have my opinon & posted it. Not agreeing is 1 thing but lying is another. Faith repeats that she went into 2 a deep depression. So y was she living with, & pregnant by another man not even 6 mo after Chris died (summer 97)?

    zen: Exactly. I just wanna know what does Todd do? What is his job? Todd is living off of Chris’s money!

  18. Everyone needs to cut it out…..who cares “Y”? It’s over and done with.  ‘lilkunta’ while you’re here ranting and raving about what Faith did, what about Biggie, or did you forget. Did you forget he was flucking Lil Kim? Did you forget he was flucking Charlie Baltimore(who btw played Faith in his video) ALL BEFORE HIS DEATH. When Big died, he and Faith were not I REPEAT were not together. Ok, she went into a depression, HELLO that was her child’s father, it’s should be understandable that she would feel a certain way about his death. Did you also forget Biggie had NO MONEY when he met Faith,she had the money (he’s said that in numerous articles). I posted this just to say, do your homework and get over what happened so many years ago……NEITHER OF THEM KNOW YOU, and you dont know enough to pass so much judgement. By the way NO ONE IS PERFECT.

  19. Greetings all:
    I agree with both lilkunta and mzMI. Faith admitted in her book she moves quick in relationships ( I read the book). Yeah I wonder what Todd is doing as well, since she hasn’t released an album in almost 4 yrs, and is no rush to do so, what exactly, if anything is he doing to support the fam. All of a sudden, I am wondering maybe if he had BIG killed. It seems like he was just popping up out of nowhere in LA when she was with him.

  20. Wow, I can’t believe you guys are judging her like that. Who ever said she was perfect, people handle the lost of a loved one in different ways. I didn’t know there was a time frame on how long she should mourn. I think if she was a guy it probably wouldn’t be much said.

  21. FIRST OF ALL FAITH CAN DO WHATEVER SHE WANTS. IF SHE WAS NOT WITH BIGGIE WHEN HE GOT KILLED SO WHAT!!! BIGGIE WAS FUNNY LOOKING ANYWAY. WHY SHE GOT WITH HIM WE WILL BEVER KNOW. LORD KNOWS I WOULD NEVER LET ANYONE WHO LOOKED LIKE HIM TOUCH ME, WITH HIS LISP TOUNGE SELF, UUUUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

  22. I love Faith music and I hope she drop a new CD soon.

    Her kids are adorable.

    I just hope she has over came the drug problems she had in the past because she is a truly talented artist.

    Good Luck Faith.

  23. mzMi: we dont need or have to cut anything out. Faith is the 1 putting herself out there as she wrote this book. So of course there r questions. Not to mention she is continuing the lawsuit against the Cali police.
    …So if it were over & done w y did Faith write a book & file suit? BC she wants $. Capitol dropper her, & she has publically admitted she owes $ to the govt. Todd aint working. In fact, Todd was the 1 who pressed Faith 2 write this book! His *ss needs 2 get a job!

    2) I havent 4got & dont excuse what Chris did. He is a whore & cheater. He is dead now(RIP). If he were alive Id be ripping his *ss as well. In addition 2 Lil Kim’s trash image, horrible face/chest surgery, her cheating is another reason I dont like her. (plus her rap aint reat any damn way).

    3) My problem w Faith is that she lied. She has repeatedly said she was so deeply depressed for the rest of 97. So we all rushed out 2 buy ‘Missing U’ 2 get it 2 be #1; we all kept requesting it 2 be #1 airplay : not just 4 Chris, but 4 ChrisJr, & for Faith. Turns out she was preg w Todd’s son. So if F was depressed, y was she preg by Todd?

    4) What does Chris not having $ matter? What numerous articles? This is the 1st time Ive ever read that. Chris was still selling drugs 4 $ not living off of Faith.

    5) I have done my homework. If u want me 2 get over it tell Faith 2 get over it. She brought it up by releasing this book.
    I never said I know them, but I do know some facts. & again, Faith brought it up so I & others have every right to have questions & opinions.

    6) Again what u talking about? No 1 has said any of these ppl r perfect. We just want Todd 2 get a job.

  24. @phillyGirl25: Did faith say what Todd’s job is? We know he manages her. What qualifications does he have for that? Who did he manage beofre Faith?

  25. @shayla: It is fine to move on. But now 10yrs later Faith has brought it back up so we have questions.
    Also Shayla, it doesnt matter 2 u that Chris was murdered March 97 and Joshua Russaw (Todd’s son) was born Aug 97?
    If Faith moved on, fine but now her bringing it back up is why we have questions.

  26. @meka: Y is it that bc we have questions we r judging her?
    SHE HAS JUST WRITTEN A BOOK SO OF COURSE WE HAVE QUESTIONS.
    There is no timeframe but Faith is the 1 who said she was deeply depressed, yet she had Todd’s baby in August 97, changed her Biggie tatoo, & got married 6months after his murder.
    If she moved on good 4 her. But now y write a book & have a lawsuit? It aint adding up.

  27. Biggie cheated on her – lil kim and charlie baltimore

  28. Faith and biggie were separated when he died, IF YOU RAED HER BOOK THEN YOU WILL UNDERSTAND, it explains it all, biggie was living with other chicks, and she was living on her own and was dating again. THEY WERE SEPARATED AT THE TIME OF HIS DEATH.

  29. Maybe Faith wanted to get her book out before the Biggie movie came out. Makes sense!

  30. I just want to say that Faye u are the truth. Finally meeting you has been the highlight of my year! (CUZZO)
    Often times we judge people according to what we think or how we see things from the outside looking in…… things aren’t always what they seem. We should stop being so judgemental.
    Faith was really down to earth and on the level. She is just a reagular girl from around the way that made it a lil betta than the chick down the street. She has a talent and she is working it to the best of her ability. Keep ya press on mama! This Evans will always be in ya corner.

  31. EVERYONE PLEASE GET OUT AND VOTE YOUR VOTE MATTER AND YOUR VOTE COUNT.

  32. I love Faith Evans, I think she looks great and happy, she has a beautiful family and I look forward to the movie next year, we miss you Faith but I understand you’ve been busy raising your babies.

  33. @industry Insider: They were seperated, so y aint she file the papers? She is gross . Chris is too. I dont like ppl who cheat.
    My problem w Faith is that she claims she was so depressed yet hse had already moved on. She is still getting Chris’ royalites & using it 2 support Todd & Todd’s kids. Very uncool.

  34. @lilkunta

    Grow up. “I don’t like people who cheat” <- who says anything like that but a kid? Back up off Faith and find some other way to spin your negative energy. She has every right to come back w/ a book, and yes – we have every right to ask questions, but NO right to pass judgement. It is a well known fact that Faith and Biggie were not together when he was killed – what is it going to take for you to understand that sweetie? She was well within her rights to keep on moving, but once you love someone you don’t just stop. I would have expected her to be hurt and depressed, but not for the rest of her life.

  35. What happened?

  36. Faith & her family are beautiful. Her daughter looks just like her. I’m so happy for her.

  37. I SAY READ HER BOOK NOT SAYING IT IS THE WHOLE TRUTH BUT FROM THE LOOKS OF THE WOMEN BIGGIES WAS SHAKED UP WITH (LIL KIM, CHARLIE BALTIMORE) HE WAS NOT INNOCENT EITHER PEOPLE ON THE STREET HAVE KIDS BY DIFFERENT MEN ALL THE TIME SO JUST BECAUSE SHE IS A START THAT MAKES HER DIFFERENT SHE SEEMS TO BE ABOUT HER KIDS AND ON HER GAME AND SHE NEVER CHEATED ON BIGGIE HE WAS THE ONE LAYING UP WITH ANYTHING!

  38. INDUSTRY INSIDER!!

    HIS MOTHER GETS HIS ROYALTIES!

  39. lilkunta,

    read Fatih’s book “Keep the Faith”. Her marriage to Big was over way b4 she moved on with Todd. Big cheated on Faith many many times while she was raising her two kids and trying to keep her career afloat after everybody at the Bad Boy family did her wrong. Anyway, I think she has proved to us that she’s a devoted mother with a good head on her shouldres. She comes from a good family and it shows in her values and the way she carries herself.

    I love Faith and I can’t wait for her to drop another album.

  40. I HAVE ALOT OF LOVE FOR YOU FAITH KNOW MATTER WHAT AND I ALWAYS WILL I THANK GOD FOR YOUR MUSIC, YOUR VOICE AND I HAVE A LOT OF RESPECT FOR YOU AS A BLACK WOMEN AND SINCE I HAVE READ YOUR HOLE BOOK I HAVE EVEN MORE RESPECT FOR YOU AND UNDERSTAND I AM A BIG FAN I HAVE EVER SONG THAT YOU HAVE BUT OUT I CAN RELATED TO YOU IN SO MANY WAYS WHEN I READ YOUR BOOK ABOUT YOUR LIFE ITS BEEN TIME WHEN I WAS GOING THROW SOMETHING IN MY LIFE AND I JUST PUT ONE OF YOUR SONGS ON AND IT GAVE ME HOPE PLEASE FAITH IF YOU EVER READ THIS DON’T EVER STOP DOING WHAT U ARE DOING BECAUSE FOR SOME FOLKS LIKE MYSELF YOU HAVE HELPED IN SO MANY WAYS THROW YOUR MUSIC AND YOUR BOOK I PRAY TO GOT ONE DAY BEFORE I LEAVE THIS EARTH I WOULD GET A CHANCE TO HERE YOU IN A CONCERT AND MEET YOU AND TELL U FACE TO FACE THANK YOU FOR BEING REAL AND HELPING ME THROW MY HARD TIMES IN MY OWN LIFE AGAIN THANKS FAITH I CANT WAIT TO HERE YOUR NEXT ALBUM KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP PEACE…..

Leave a Reply

 
