MOMMY QUOTES:JADA PINKETT-SMITH ON INSTILLING POSITIVE VIEWS


“The things I have to talk to my children about, at such a young age… it would blow your mind. I have to constantly reassure my daughter that she’s beautiful and teach my sons a different thought process when it comes to how they view women. I’m lucky, though, because Will really values the feminine. He exalts women. He was very close to his mother and grandmother. Will is definitely a feminist. I think as mothers, with the music and the media out there, we really have to sit our boys down and tell them, “That is not okay.” It’s funny, because I remember telling my kids, “Mommy isn’t going to be doing any more movies this year.” You know what they said? “But how are all the bills going to get paid?” It was cute, but more important, they see a household where both parents contribute.~Actress Jada Pinkett-Smith on Instilling positive views in her children.

 

SOURCE

~ by blackcelebritykids on August 29, 2008.

11 Responses to “MOMMY QUOTES:JADA PINKETT-SMITH ON INSTILLING POSITIVE VIEWS”

  1. What a beautiful family! They are both doing a wonderful job w/ their children. 🙂

  2. JADEN GORGEOUS WILLOW NAN LOL…

  3. The Gorgeous Family… =D

  4. Great site and info. I just hope that our black celeb kids and parents are sturcturing their money right. Its one thing to bring a ton of bacon home, but its another to kjnow how to properly structure your assets. One of the ways to do that is by investing with self directed IRA’s. Yea, I know, most people, let alone blacks don’t have a clue that you can set up college for your kids, set up Health Savings Plans, as well as roths, which allow you to accumulate compound interest tax free. Yep, tax free. I’ll be glad when our people discover what the IRS has set up for us all. Go to IRS.gov and check out sec 590. The truth will set us free.

    Keep up the good work
    CL Jones DK

  5. i really admire this family.

  6. what a gorgeous family! great parents and great structure! I love seeing all the movies they are in, beautiful successful family!!!

  7. I wonder if Jada and Will are discussing “open marriages” with their children?

  8. WILL’S OLDEST SON FROM HIS PAST MARRIAGE IS VERY HANDSOME, BUT THE TWO YOUNGER CHILDREN ARE JUST OKAY SORRY…

  9. Beautiful looking family!!!

  10. WILL’S OLDEST SON FROM HIS PAST MARRIAGE IS VERY HANDSOME, BUT THE TWO YOUNGER CHILDREN ARE JUST OKAY SORRY…

    latty said this on September 2, 2008 at 3:26 p09

    who asked you about looks!

  11. I think that all of their children are beatiful. Willow is soooo cute to me and I know as she grows she will be even more beatiful. As far as their marriage being an open one I say to each their own if that is what works for them who are we to judge them they have to answer to one person and that person alone.

Leave a Reply

 
