CARMELO ANTHONY KEPT IN TOUCH WITH SON WHILE IN BEIJING

NBA player Carmelo Anthony kept in touch with his 16-month-old son while away in Beijing for the Olympics. The Basketball star says that it was tough being away from his son Kiyan for four weeks.Carmelo shared his thoughts of his Olympic experience with New York Times(published on August 14th). This is what the doting dad had to say:

The toughest part of being away so long has been being away from my family and my son. My son, Kiyan, is 16 months. He’s not going to take that plane ride to come here, so that’s the toughest part.

A lot of things can happen in four weeks. When I come back he’s going to be a totally different person. He came up to Las Vegas for our training before we left and I tried to spend every minute possible with him that I could. I took him to Circus Circus. I got on some of the rides and played some of the games with him. He likes any ball — basketball, football. Any ball that he can get his hands on. He loves it.

What I miss the most is when we’re just on the floor playing around. He’ll come and run and jump on me. He’ll want a piggy back ride. There’s little things like that that I miss. He’s running, jumping, yelling and screaming now. He’s doing everything but talking right now. He likes Elmo a lot. SpongeBob, too. He sees SpongeBob — he yells, “SpongeBob!” Those are his go to things.

Fatherhood has matured me and opened my eyes Fatherhood has matured me and opened my eyes up to a lot of things. It’s made me realize that every decision that I make reflects on him, good or bad.

But the best technology is Skype, which lets me call home and talk to my son. I think that’s the best thing that’s happened to me and some of the other players on this team. We have it set up with video here, and I had it set up back home. Right now, my son doesn’t really understand what’s going on. But he knows my voice and he hears my voice and he’s starting to put the picture and the voice together a little bit.

He just keeps saying, “Dada Dada Dada,” that’s it.

Kiyan Carmelo Anthony is the first son for the Denver Nuggets basketball player and his fiance Lala Vasquez.
SOURCE

~ by blackcelebritykids on September 2, 2008.

7 Responses to “CARMELO ANTHONY KEPT IN TOUCH WITH SON WHILE IN BEIJING”

  1. He is so adorable, he looks so small on this picture. Although he probably is going to be as tall as his daddy. He reminds me of my nephew. He does the same thing when he sees SpongeBob.
    Carmelo and LaLa should be very proud of their little man. It’s good to hear Carmelo talk about his son and fatherhood.

  2. He is sooo cute, just like his daddy :-). He looks like a lil man. I love his kicks?

  3. I mean, “I love his kicks.”

  4. Aww that’s adorable. Glad he is keeping in touch with him.

  5. KIYAN LOOKS LIKE MONICA SON ROCKO….. AND CARMELO OUT THERE CHEATIN’

  6. AWWW HE LOOKS LIKE DADDY 😉

  7. he is so cute like Carmello, Lala funny looking as hell

Leave a Reply

 
