FUNERAL HELD FOR DR DRE’S SON ANDRE YOUNG JR


Rapper/Producer Dr.Dre has laid his son to rest after his son Andre Young Jr’s untimely death:

Dre buried his son on Friday in an emotional service. Andre Young Jr was found dead at the family home in LA by his mum a week ago.Rapper Dr Dre was joined by 200 mourners, who paid their respects to the 20-year-old at The Church Of The Recessional in Glendale, California. An autopsy last week failed to establish a cause of death, so the family are now awaiting the results of toxicology tests.

Rapper Xzibit,who lost his own child just a few months ago in May, had this to say about Andre Young Jr’s death:”It’s unexplainable to someone who has never experienced it, how it feels to bury your child.I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy. It just makes me hold on to the child I have even tighter because life is never promised. So I’m sure Dre is holding on tighter.”

SOURCE
PICTURE SOURCE
SOURCE2

~ by blackcelebritykids on September 2, 2008.

14 Responses to “FUNERAL HELD FOR DR DRE’S SON ANDRE YOUNG JR”

  1. This is so sad, condolences to the family. A parent should never have to bury their child. R.I.P.

  2. This is so sad, this has to be the worst time in Dr. Dre’s life. A parent should never have to bury a child, and I hope the best for Dre and his family.

  3. My sincere condolences to the family, this is really sad…RIP Andre… 🙂

  4. Very Sad……….RIP!

  5. I agree with everyone else. A parent should’nt have to bury their child, ever. May God Bless the family and get them through this rough time.

  6. […] FUNERAL HELD FOR DR DRE’S SON ANDRE YOUNG JR Rapper/Producer Dr.Dre has laid his son to rest after his son Andre Young Jr’s untimely death: Dre buried his […] […]

  7. […] Hot post: FUNERAL HELD FOR DR DRE’S SON ANDRE YOUNG JR […]

  8. i send my sencere condolences to Dr Dre’s family

  9. most people cant understand what it like to lose a Child.or even imagin..I know what it like i Just gave Birth to a Healty Baby Boy named King Jerremiah on 4-22-08-8-2-08(my heart is so Heavy i ready to go) and only GOd Know Why…i cant understnad and i try to. and its so hard knowing the person u love and live for is no longer here in the Flesh..I miss my Son more then anything in this world so b4 u judge someone try asking them how they are or even how they feel…Life is to short..God Is Fillin his Kingdom and He Need My Son To Touch Lives and To Bring his Mommy and Daddt Happy Thoughts…Be Nice to people Love People cause u never Know when u will see them agin…

  10. I don’t want to be redundant and just repeat what others have said, but it is so very sad–so young and not to know how or why must really be more than the worst. I will say this to you and your family Dre just in case you may read it one day. I lost my sister a while ago and I truly thought my world was coming to an end,but what helped me was that I just allowed myself to grieve for as long as it took– people tell you about this “better place” and all that because they don’t know what else to say. Yes I believe in God, but I am human and I am selfish with those I love so it wasn’t a better place for me! When I was eventually ready to let go I did and you will too. May God bless and keep all of you

    Tanya Cooper Littleton, CO

  11. MY HEART GOES OUT TO U AND UR FAMILY REALLY SORRY FOR THE LOST I DIDN’T KNOW…

  12. Very, very sad…. but how many mothers have cried over the corpses of their children influenced by gangsta rap. Dre was old enough to know the devil will always demand a sacrifice. And I bet his son was good as gold.

  13. Though it has taken me sometime to send my condolences I was still going to. Dr.Dre is my brotha. I share with him the pain and sorrow.Young Jr’s untimely death is too tragic to imagine. RIP Nephew.
    Fred Fitch M.S. Nairobi, Kenya

  14. wow… intense

Leave a Reply

 
