SOLANGE KNOWLES:I AM A MOM FIRST

Singer Solange Knowles says she is a mom first before anything else. The working mom says that her first priority is to her three-year-old son Daniel Julez. Solange even credits motherhood for helping her to develop a new sound for her latest album Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams: “It’s my sophomore album, but it really doesn’t feel like it for me,” says Ms. Knowles. “It really feels like my debut because, in this time, I literally, truly have become a totally different person. Being married, divorced, having a child, it’s totally a different me, and the music is so different that I really feel like it’s my debut.”

Solange says her life changed drastically at 17 years old: “… I was 17 years old when I got pregnant. At 17, your whole life is about going to prom and going to the mall shopping and really not about much. But, soon as you find out you’re welcoming a child, your life is changed drastically. You have definitely more morals. You definitely have more of a conscience, and your first priority is your child. Everything I do from this point on, I have him in the back of my mind. At this point, I think also being a mother has given me the courage to do the things that truly make me happy.” Solange continues,”The best part right now is being a mom – being Julez’s mom,” she says. “At the end of the day when all of this is over, I just want to make sure my son is happy with me as a mom first. Everyone else as an artist and everything else comes second, third and last. That’s the best thing about being Solange Knowles right now.”

Solanges latest cd is out in stores now.

SOURCE

~ by blackcelebritykids on September 8, 2008.

5 Responses to “SOLANGE KNOWLES:I AM A MOM FIRST”

  1. He is getting big, and he is so cute. Solange is a great mother.

  2. he is soo cute!!!!!

  3. he’s a really good looking kid

  4. THATS GOOD

  5. HE HAS GOT SUM PRETTY EYES

Leave a Reply

 
