RAPPER T.I. BEING SUED FOR CHILD SUPPORT


[Rapper T.I. is pictured with his three sons Messiah(left) ,King(center) and Domani]

A woman named Lashon Dixon is suing rapper T.I. for child support. Lashon is the mother of two of T.I.’s boys,Messiah and Domani:

The mother of two of T.I.’s children has sued the platinum-selling rapper for child support, saying she is having a hard time supporting the boys and now wants a court-ordered arrangement for payment.

Lashon Dixon and T.I. have known each other since they were teenagers and dated before he reached megastar status. They have two sons together, ages 7 and 8.Dixon says T.I. currently gives her about $2,000 a month to care for the boys, but now she wants to schedule a more stable stipend that is commensurate with his success. Both parties appeared in Fulton County Superior Court on Thursday.

In March, T.I. is expected to be sentenced to at least a year in prison after he pleaded guilty to federal weapon possession charges.

SOURCE

~ by blackcelebritykids on September 11, 2008.

26 Responses to “RAPPER T.I. BEING SUED FOR CHILD SUPPORT”

  1. I guess she doesn’t want to take any chances that one month the check won’t come.
    I’m surprised the courts are just now getting involves. At least they were amicable this long.

  2. […] Dixon says T.I. currently gives her about $2,000 a month to care for the boys, but now she wants to schedule a more stable stipend that is commensurate with his success. Both parties appeared in Fulton County Superior Court on Thursday. [source via BCK] […]

  3. I guess she’s trying to get all her business straight before he goes to federal prison. Good for her. Hope they are on friendly terms through this, for the children’s sake at least. That would show lots of maturity on both sides.

  4. i knw nun of yall need 2 stop da hatin cause she dnt want his money

  5. I bet she is just jealous because him and tiny are happy and he is constantly rapping about giving her whatever she want and how she “go buy what she want because she know it aint a problem to” what else does she need…$2000 dollars a mont cant take care of an 8 and 7 year old? If he wasnt a rapper and just a “regular” person she wouldnt be getting that much! I’m so sick of hearing about these lazy @ss babymothers, it is not his job to take care of you…as long as he takes care of his kid then he is good…get a job!

  6. Wow…she finally doing what she needs to do. But its good.

  7. I agree with tjack what is she doing? Is she working?

  8. $2,000 does not go as far as it used to. In certain places it may not even cover the rent. If she is now pursuing support after eight years, it seems that she has been able to support herself and two sons in the past…all “baby mamas” are not the same…

  9. I think he should be paying more money but it should be a reasonable amount of money! I truly feel Child support should be based on the child need and not the parent need!
    If should also consider if she is married and have other kids too! The money she go towards the kids!

  10. It doesn’t matter RICH or POOR, ladies and gents this is 2008
    stop baving these babies with guys or girls and then complain
    about they are not taking care of the child. Be responsible it takes 2 to get a baby, 2 seconds of pleasure is a lifetime of pain, the child is the only one who suffers. Put on a condom, get the shot, take the pill, get fixed or somthing. Your local health dept. will give you condoms for FREE, protect yourself.

  11. Im surprised she didnt sue sooner. He’s been succesful since what, 2k5? $2000 isnt alot in this economy . They live in Atl where things are expensive.

    I do think she is getting in legally bc he is about 2 go 2 jail again.

    I didnt know he cheated on Lashan w Tiny.

  12. No he had 2 chicks prego at the same time and the girl was not tiny. tiny came later. tiny put t.i. out there recorded his second album in her studio. so he was with neither chicks before he got with tiny. those issues should of been taken cared of many albums ago. Like someone said the money should go towards the kids. T.I. kids not the other kids who she may have or if have with a significate other. Some mothers want xstra money so they can live a comfortable life. i read she stated that he knew him and been together since teenagers. well so did his daughters mother who is just some months older than her second son with t.i. i hope she gets what she deserves and that is more money for her boys. and based with the living arragments they are doing fine. Maybe that is the ammount she settled for.

  13. T.I BETTER PAY UP I WONDER WHAT THE LIL GIRL MOM GETTIN???

  14. ATL is not that expensive. Try Chicago/New York/LA. CS is just that: support. It is not created to cover all of the costs that the child incurs. It’s meant to help the mother care for the child, which means the mother has to work and contribute to the welfare of the child as well. I do agree that she is doing the right thing by getting it mandated through the court. However, she might come out with less than she got going in because he’s going to prison soon. And I am sure he won’t have that much money accessible. So where is it going to come from? And if he & Tiny get married, it’s going to come out of whatever money she has as well. I’m sure T.I. does a lot more for his sons than just that $2000 a month. Nobody stops to think about that. I’m not saying he shouldn’t pay, BTW.

  15. HE DO GOTTA LOT OF KIDS THO…

  16. nOW EM thinking to get bald myself too 😀

  17. I don’t think he should have to give her cash…if I was him I would buy them what they need as they go and pay half the rent. OR I would try 2 get custody of the boys. I really wouldn’t trust a baby mom if I was famous. I take that back. If she seemed like a gold digger I wouldn’t give HER shit. I’d just do 4 my kids. Females are conniving as can be.

    PS, If she works then $2000/month is enough 4 her 2 live comfortably. After all they are 7 and 8, its not like they wear diapers and shit…I’m sure THEY don’t WANT or NEED for anything. After all if shit wasn’t that sweet they would live with their rich ass dad.

  18. Oh and King is a funny looking thing lmao. He looks like a martian lmao. He looks like Tiny. Messiah looks like TI but chunky (why are his eyes so big?) and Domani looks like TI mixed with the mom I guess..cuz he doesn’t look like TIP all the way.

  19. Regardless of what we say and think, the judge will decide the amount of support TI will have to pay each month. Lashon made a wise decision. I saw her picture on SR and she’s very pretty. The boys look more like her than TI. It’s a shame that the media got wind of the case, because it’s really a private matter between both parents.
    I hope they both work things out and support each other in raising the boys.

  20. We have so many BABY DADDY”S & Momma not providing for their kids.I just hate that the court have to tell parents what 2 pay & when 2 visit your own child. Just take care of your kids and stay out the system.

  21. While $2,000 sounds like a minimal fee for his kids mother. How much of that money do you think she actually has to spend on them? I always see T.I. with his kids, he’s not a dead beat. I’m sure those kids school tuitions are paid and if they want or need for anything i’m sure they have it. I personally think she’s just wanting what she can get. I hear she doesnt even work, thats depending on his success. He is basically paying her $2,000 a month just for being his baby mama. its sad how these rappers baby mamas are trying to make them look bad in the public eye. I think its more important that men spend time with there kids. Its so easy to judge but we don’t know the real story. is her other baby daddy paying child support?

  22. TI IS PAYING ALOT CONSIDERING SHE DOESNT HAVE THE BURDEN OF BUYING CLOTHES, SCHOOL TUTION, AND OR MEDICAL BILLS. PLEASE 2K IN ATL IS MORE THAN ENOUGH. SHE IS OBVIOUSLY TRYING TO UP GRADE HERSELF. JUST CAUSE YOU HAVE A BABY DADDY WHO HAS MILLIONS DOES NOT ENTITLE THE MOTHER TO HAVE A LIFE STYLE LIKE THE FATHER. PLEASE 2K IS GREAT HE COULD POSSIBLY GIVE HER 4K, IF SHE WAS WORKING SHE MIGHT NOT BEEN HAVING THIS ISSUE HUH? PSSSHHH- GOLD DIGGERS ALL IN ATL… SO MANY

  23. This is so sad that people judge before they know the whole situation

  24. gold digger all the way

  25. GOLD DIGGER ALL THE WAY GET A JOB

  26. There should be a law passed saying you can only get child support if you yourself have a job. All these baby mamas dont wanna work and live off child support and just sit on the couch all day and drink and smoke weed all day. These lazy baby mamas NEED TO GET THEIR LAZY ASS A JOB. You just sit at home and not work you never know if you could be rich yourself by your own talents. If he was a regular person she wouldnt be trippen about money. She knew he was going to be a successful rapper she JUST TRAPPED HIM FOR MONEY. AND IF SHE HAD A JOB SHE WOULDNT BE CRYIN BOUT MORE MONEY. 2 people should commit to a child not 1 didnt take 1 to make a kid takes 2 PEOPLE!!

Leave a Reply

 
