A PREGNANT PAUSE WITH PRINCESS PARIS BENNETT


Here is a recent picture of a pregnant Paris “Princess” Bennett, who was a contestant on season 5 of American Idol. Paris,20,who is expecting her first child in October, first announced she was pregnant in June;it was her mother Jamecia Bennett who confirmed the baby news to the public.

Source:wikipedia

~ by blackcelebritykids on September 25, 2008.

32 Responses to “A PREGNANT PAUSE WITH PRINCESS PARIS BENNETT”

  1. Wow I didn’t even know she was pregnant.

  2. This picture is so ghetto

  3. It is kinda cheesey, I thought Paris mother’s was a little ghetto acting, with her comments to the press/public. Paris is young and unmarried and she is pregnant, just what our young girls need to hear.

  4. Its funny her mother said she was “proud of the way she did it” because she got pregnant when she was 16…Wow…I guess we all have our standards, I would think each generation would get significantly smarter…yikes!

  5. Oh gracious i new these comments were coming.

    I love Paris how sweet she was and her lovely voice. She has that Im goin to be a MOM glow. Congrats to her and I wish her much success in the future.

    Who r we to judge???

  6. I hope she has a healthy baby! I know the baby will be blessed and I’m not just saying that because my birthday is in October. LOL

  7. Why do ppl think its okay to glamorize teen pregnacy or un-wed young mother? This is a crazy world. IT IS NOT CUTE.

  8. I don’t really think anyone is judging; people just have an opinion, and I don’t blame them. I think some of us in the black community (I’m not saying anyone on this thread) think being an unwed, pregnant mother is fashionable. It isn’t a good look. This has become commonplace in our community, and it’s not cute especially when grandmothers are in their 30’s and they seem to cheer on this behavior. I’ve seen it countless times. I’ve also seen grandmothers raise their underage child’s child and then the girl gets pregnant again. A mistake, I can understand, but there is something called birth control, and it’s easy to get. I hope the baby daddy is around.

    Anyway, I’m off my soapbox. That’s my three cents.

  9. Lauren, I cosign 100%!

  10. I fail to see the need for a public announcement. Chalk it up to one more young and pregnant unwed girl.

  11. she is not a teen, she is 20.

  12. people when that child grows up and meets children who were born the proper way i.e. to married parents, it will see it’s own mama/dada in a different light. I just hope she is trying to reform and do the right thing (go for confession maybe…)

  13. I do think the teenage pregnancy situation is getting out of hand. Just because you acknowledge it as a problem doesn’t mean you are judging. My parents were married when I was born. Eventually they separated so I was basically raised in a single parent household. When I met children with two parents I didn’t feel any negativity toward either of my parents. I’m thankful that they didn’t stay together because I saw the affects of people who stayed together although they grew to hate each other and believe me you don’t want to raise a child in that type of environment. The fights, the infidelity…no thank you. I’m so thankful to my single mother for teaching me how to be self-sufficient and true to myself through thick and thin.

  14. I know that Paris is 20, but she’s still young to be having a child on her own. Your 20’s are meant for learning and growing not raising a child on your own. Being a single parent is no joke. I wish her the best though.

  15. If paris didnt do it another girl would soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  16. 1) This is not a teen pregnancy

    2) There is nothing wrong with a consenting adult, which she is for all LEGAL purposes, having a child. As long as they are taking care of and being responsible with the lives of there children.

    3) My grandparents probably had there first children when they were her age. Historically this is the norm. Only recently has it become taboo to have a baby in the early 20’s as a result of several movements in society and the fact that science that medicine have the increased the likelihood that one can wait til 30 or later to have a child and have it be healthy and safe.

    I think we’re looking a little too hard into this one. Yes she is an unwed mother, and while being an unwed mother probably wouldn’t be ideal for most women of any age, i’m trying to figure out how being unwed means being unfit. That’s why you have mothers, grandmothers, aunties to show you the way. Even a wed mother would need that kind of help…I think she’ll be just find.

    …and BTW the picture is not “ghetto” in any way as far as I’m concerned

  17. Let the girl be. I am 24 and I tell my girlfriends I’m not bring any child in the world and I can’t take care of it. I don’t ever want to struggle. Listen to this though, there is a high rate of pregnant unwed mothers and high rate of divorced single mothers out there. Just live your life and f**k traditions.

  18. I wish that young girls today had more self control,

  19. what are people really talking about the girl is 20 years old

  20. BIG UPS to:

    Katrina and Here We Go Again…couldn’t have said it any better.

    What really blew me away was her mother’s reaction. “I’m so proud of my baby. I had her when I was 16…I’m so glad she made it to 19″…

    **tires screeching on the pavement**

    Are you serious?!?!?

  21. @Queen B

    …I agree…SMH.

  22. wow no comment do you damn ppl need to mind there business so what shes younG!!!

  23. I think she’s beautiful and I hope she safely delivers a healthy baby.

  24. Where’d she take that pic? 1-Hour Photo?

  25. God not just traditions intended for there to be a married man and woman together to bring a child into the world not to just create one. Where are our values?!?!?! HE intended for it to be that way for a reason to benefit that child. Life is had…marriage even harder….but so! People now a days are soooooo lazy and when the going gets tough they RUN!!! And run right into another relationship with the same problems and issues!! It not logic people it’s common sense! Ask anyone who has been married 15, 25, 45, 50 years…there are always going to be problems but that is what MARRIAGE is…you vowel to take the good with the bad and ugly!!! We as adults have a responsibility to our children to provide them with a loving home with a mommy and a daddy and not just for a little while!!!! God made it that way for a reason and we have decided to do the opposite and defy him….which is why there is so many issues with our children today and as they group up and become adults.

  26. 1) This IS a teenage pregnacny. Paris was 19 nineTEEN when she got pregnant, & she just turned 20.

    2) It is worng in that she is a role model who is now another yong Afr Am statistic.

    3) I dont think she is unfit. But she is sadly following the cycle of her family as her mom had Paris when she was 16; & Paris’s grandma has Paris’ mother as a teen also.

    4) You think the pic is fine but many of us DONT.
    If she were truly a princess she wouldnt be having premarital sex.
    |
    shesh1nes said this on September 26, 2008 at 3:26 p09
    1) This is not a teen pregnancy

    2) There is nothing wrong with a consenting adult, which she is for all LEGAL purposes, having a child. As long as they are taking care of and being responsible with the lives of there children.

    3) Society has changed since the days of your grandparents. Back them girls were married @ 15 and had kids bc they’d be dead by 30. Now with medicine & advancements humanity lives to avg age 60, and many times longer.
    3) My grandparents probably had there first children when they were her age. Historically this is the norm. Only recently has it become taboo to have a baby in the early 20’s as a result of several movements in society and the fact that science that medicine have the increased the likelihood that one can wait til 30 or later to have a child and have it be healthy and safe.

    I think we’re looking a little too hard into this one. Yes she is an unwed mother, and while being an unwed mother probably wouldn’t be ideal for most women of any age, i’m trying to figure out how being unwed means being unfit. That’s why you have mothers, grandmothers, aunties to show you the way. Even a wed mother would need that kind of help…I think she’ll be just find.

    …and BTW the picture is not “ghetto” in any way as far as I’m concerned

  27. I totally agree with u lilkunta. And for u all who are saying things about her age and marital status, I know where ya’ll are comin from, but all of this talk about a wed or unwed mother and young pregnancy is killing me. I can tell u that being married and having a kid the “proper way” doesn’t always work. My mom and dad were married and when they divorced after I turned 3, my dad move to a different state and didn’t pay child support and my mom did some things that weren’t entirely legal. I know that teenage pregnancy is not good, and unwed motherhood is frowned upon but being married doesn’t always matter. As long as she has support from her family and can raise that child, she’s fine. I hope God blesses her and her family. Just pray for her and hope that the cycle of young pregnancy can be broken.

  28. I guess some of ya’ll think she should’ve just went and had the doctors vacuum the baby out huh?

    SHYT HAPPENS move on!

  29. Wow! @ “lilkunta” Apparently premarital sex negates a woman’s queendom.

    “If she were truly a princess she wouldnt be having premarital sex.” THIS IS AN IGNORANT STATEMENT. And sure since ur making u waited until you were married before you had sex. And I’m also quite sure that doing that made you more of queen. I’m also sure it’s made life absulutely perfect since you did it the “right way’ whatever that means.

  30. she is 20 years old and she has money to take care of this child…her mother is famous…her grandmother is famous…. you all are acting like she is 15 years old… this girl is 20 years old… okay, she had sex lie 60% of the commentors on here being negative… Im glad she didnt go out there and get married just because the public think she should get “married” she love her life and she loves what god has created for her… and if god didnt want her to be pregnant it wouldnt have happened…. I hope she is a good mother. and for the pregnant teen mothers… dont make them feel bad either… they already feel bad about being pregnant and people wanna down them all the time… what about downing the guys who got these girls pregnant…. yall know some of theys baby-daddies are adults themselves messing with these young girls and getting them pregnant in the first place

  31. It is obvious she is some sort of a role model to teens/ young adults. The bigger issue here is not that she was unwed, but maybe her choice of “the baby daddy”. He thus far feels as though it would be better that he make himself invisible, (as they say). Many of us choose the wrong men to lie down with, make babies with, and not want to except responsiblity (which also means making themselves be known). This is the sad part because he is making it seem as though he is ashamed of his relationship with Paris as well as being a father. I think that is the most disgraceful part about the whole situation. Yes, we would have prefer for her to be more mature or even wed, but that didn’t happen. But what could have happen was the father showing himself to be supportive in every aspect which lacks in many relationships.

  32. wow- yow i never really expected her to get pregnant so early, i know her mom must of being happy seeing her passed 16 an not pregnant because thats what happened to her right, but, goodness gracious, come on, set your own trends, its not follow the leader here, parris i’m not saying you dont have a good future here with your voice, but giiiirl, i think you would of have a GREEEAATER future with out a child.. u cud of go forward sing a few song- make some albums, make some $$$$$$$$$$$, then u think about the baby.. but what the heck, it happened already didnt it- so what can we do about it– NOT A DAM THING!!!!!! hope u can be a great mom, teach him or her wrong from right, hope its a boy, because if its a girl!!!!!!!!! lol. i jus pray she dont get pregnant 21.. good luck..

Leave a Reply

 
