DARIUS RUCKER’S MUSIC IS INFLUENCED BY KIDS


Darius Rucker is mostly known as being the lead singer and guitarist for rock band Hootie and the Blowfish. But now Darius can also be known as a Country music artist! The singer has just released a second solo album titled Learn to Live, which he says was greatly influecend by his children:

“My children have had a huge effect on me,” he says. “Everything in my life is about them. It’s even crossed over into my songs.”

 One of the title tracks on Learn To Live  is titled ‘It Won’t Be Like This for Long,’ a song about watching your kids grow up,which Darius says was inspired by his 13 and 7 year-old daughters,and his 3-year-old son.It is Darius’ 7-year-old daughter,however,who is learning to play the guitar:

“I’m trying to get guitar lessons going for my 7-year-old right now. My kids have to play an instrument. But trust me, I’m not going to teach my kids how to be a band guitar player. I’m going to let someone else teach them how to be a good guitar player,’ he says, chuckling. ‘There was a time I wanted to be on the road all the time, being a rock star. I have different priorities in life. I don’t think of myself that way — not as a rock star.”

SOURCE1,SOURCE2

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “DARIUS RUCKER’S MUSIC IS INFLUENCED BY KIDS”

  1. Wow, I didn’t even know he had kids. No pics?

  2. I was waiting to see who would comment of this post bravo

Leave a Reply

 
