SEAN PATRICK THOMAS AND FAMILY IN BABY COUTURE


Actor Sean Patrick Thomas(from Save The Last Dance),wife Aonika Laurent Thomas,and their 4-month-old daughter Lola Jolie are featured in the latest back-to-school issue forBaby Couture magazine. Aonika and Sean married in New Orleans on April 22, 2006;they orignally planned to marry in Fall of 2005 , but postponed due to Hurricane Katrina. In fact,New Orleans’ Creole and French roots inspired Aonika and Sean to name their daughter Lola Jolie. Read more below.

On parenthood:

“We often spoke of what it may be like before Lola came, but it doesn’t compare. Lola gives us a great feeling of purpose and responsibility.”

On their wedding day getting delayed because of Hurricane Katrina:

“We spent our energy helping to rebuild the lives of my family members and my most favorite city in the world. Katrina changed Sean and me.”

On how they got Lola’s name:
“There were two things that I considered when naming Lola. I wanted to name her spirit, and I hoped to give her a French or Creole name. She was very active in my belly and loved music. I thought she had spunk. I suggested both “Lola” and “Jolie” as potential first names. Sean loved both. Lola was alert, tiny, and filled with energy immediately. She was a “Lola,” and of course we think she is absolutely beautiful, which is the meaning of the French word, “Jolie.” It was perfect.”

Pictures Courtesy of IBABYCOUTURE

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 14, 2008.

17 Responses to “SEAN PATRICK THOMAS AND FAMILY IN BABY COUTURE”

  1. Look at those pretty eyes. When are you guys coming to Guyana so Sean can introduce her to his Guyanese heritage and real creole stuff?

  2. AHHHHHHHHH LOOK @ THE EYES

  3. Awh hi bookie! Too precious!!!

  4. She so cute!

  5. She’s cute; “I didn’t know he was from Guyana. George Town stand up!

  6. I’m in love with her hair (every which way) and those eyes!! Such a Buki Baby!!

  7. OOOOOO She is a doll baby!!!

  8. Nice big eyes…

  9. Thats one gorgeous baby girl

  10. It’s just nice to see such positive comments about a sweet, innocent baby for a change.

  11. She luks like an alien

  12. LOL @ Jade, well sorta but a cutey pututey one!

  13. cutie!

  14. AWW SO CUTE

  15. she is a cutie

  16. Simply desire to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is just excellent and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

  17. hello there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

Leave a Reply

 
