SINGER M.I.A IS PREGNANT WITH HER FIRST CHILD

Singer M.I.A a.k.a Mathangi “Maya” Arulpragasam is pregnant with her first child. The singer/rapper told PitchForkMedia on Saturday that she is “creating a baby.” M.I.A did not give details as to when the baby is due bus she did say:

“When I found out I was pregnant and ‘Paper Planes’ was in the iTunes top 10,” M.I.A. told Pitchfork, “it seemed like the whole world was reshuffled in one week, and all my plans went out the window. And that’s the lesson…you can’t make plans, and you can’t say sh*t.”

M.I.A is engaged to Ben Brewer, the frontman for NYC rockers the Exit and son of Warner Music Group CEO Edgar Bronfman, Jr.She has made sure to point out, “I got engaged first, then I got pregnant, kids.”

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 14, 2008.

10 Responses to “SINGER M.I.A IS PREGNANT WITH HER FIRST CHILD”

  1. i believe it’s supposed to be I got married first and then pregnant…but i wish her the best…i love Paper Planes…

  2. @ DJ Diva

    You took the words right out of my mouth…I wish her and her dude the best too…

  3. Should be a unique looking child…Congrats to them!

  4. […] thought about this today when I saw an article talking about singer/rapper M.I.A. being pregnant. To me, she personifies one of my gray areas of unattractiveness. She’s not an ugly woman by […]

  5. LOL @ Suz! Her fiance is also an heir to the Seagrams adult beverages company. She’s good and grown so I’m sure she will be fine.

  6. I just heard today (or last night)! Congrats M.I.A and fiance!!! =]

  7. Congrats M.I.A. to you and your fiance.

  8. wat in the world

  9. Love M.I.A., her album “Kala” was ridiculously good. I wish her and her fiance the best!

  10. I love M.I.A. I didn’t think she would get pregnant this early, and not married as well.

    To many people are having babies.

Leave a Reply

 
