ANGELINA JOLIE TO ADOPT SEVENTH CHILD?

Mom of six,Angelina Jolie, admitted during an interview on the Today show that she and Brad Pitt are considering adopting a seventh child.
Via Telegraph:The adoption could be only months away, Jolie suggested. “It depends, you can’t even start the process until any new children are six months old to understand how the new family has settled, and to see what you can absorb… I think that’s a smart thing,” she said.
She added that the other children were unfazed by their rapidly expanding family: “We have so many children that they are not really stunned any more when kids come home.”

The couple have three adopted children: Maddox, seven, from Cambodia, Pax, four, from Vietnam and Zahara, three, from Ethiopia. They also have two-year-old biological daughter, Shiloh, while twins Vivienne and Knox arrived in July.

The four oldest children are besotted with the twins, Jolie said. “Mad is like the professional big brother, he’s done it so many times. We prepared them, we talked to them about it, they knew it was coming and they are all at that great age where they are not threatened.

“They are independent enough to not need Mommy and Daddy all the time and to be able to enjoy the kids. They play with them, they change their diapers and they call them ‘their babies’ and dress them up.”

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 16, 2008.

18 Responses to “ANGELINA JOLIE TO ADOPT SEVENTH CHILD?”

  1. good for them

  2. I don’t see anybody saying when are they going to get married but T.I and Tiny just get ripped apart. As well as Halle, and the other unwed mothers. Brad and Angelina have six about to have seven.

  3. I feel you Kelly. I really do. I didn’t see the other post about T.I. & Tiny, but I’ll give my two cents here. I don’t agree with having children without being married. Better yet, I don’t believe in pre-material sex. But those are my beliefs. I think that Angie and Brad have said that they are not getting married and that people can stop asking. And well, how they choose to live their lives is their business, as well as T.I. & Tiny and Halle and her man. I don’t agree with it, but I’m not going to criticize then on the internet in a post behind my computer.

    I do really admire them though for choosing to bring children of all races into their lives and homes to love them and care for them as their own. It takes a special person to recognize that there is a need out there and doing their part in meeting that need and looking beyond race when doing it. Angie has said that she would like to adopt another child from Africa so that Zahara can have someone in the home that looks like her. Maybe that’s why she’s adopting another one.

    My cousin and her husband have six kids and they don’t have no where near the amount of money that Angie and Brad have. We all know that they can meet these childrens needs financially, and as long as they are willing to meet their needs emotionally as well, then I say keep on keeping on.

  4. I feel you Kelly. I really do. I didn’t see the other post about T.I. & Tiny, but I’ll give my two cents here. I don’t agree with having children without being married. Better yet, I don’t believe in pre-material sex. But those are my beliefs. I think that Angie and Brad have said that they are not getting married and that people can stop asking. And well, how they choose to live their lives is their business, as well as T.I. & Tiny and Halle & her man. I don’t agree with it, but I’m not going to criticize then on the internet in a post behind my computer.

    I do really admire them though for choosing to bring children of all races into their lives and homes to love them and care for them as their own. It takes a special person to recognize that there is a need out there and doing their part in meeting that need and looking beyond race when doing it. Angie has said that she would like to adopt another child from Africa so that Zahara can have someone in the home that looks like her. Maybe that’s why she’s adopting another one.

    My cousin and her husband have six kids and they don’t have no where near the amount of money that Angie and Brad have. We all know that they can meet these childrens needs financially, and as long as they are willing to meet their needs emotionally as well, then I say keep on keeping on.

  5. good for them

  6. I figured Brad & Angelina would adopt again. Angelina has said before that she wants Zahara to have someone else in the family who “looks like her” (round-about way of saying another black child).

  7. Do yau think the whole new orleans vibe is making them dred lock baby z’s hair? It hasnt been combed in a couple of photos and its soft enough to manange.

  8. Shayla I definitely don’t see them giving her dreadlocks but that is a possibility.

    I’m assumed that they would be adopting another African child to balance the races, I’m just curious to know when. My guestimation is that it will be when the twins are atleast 12 months.

  9. Awww I hope they do and yeah probably will be an African child.

  10. They need to slow down and focus on the kids they already have. How are a two and three year old “independent enough to not need Mommy and Daddy all the time”??? I think they mean well but they are a bit obsessed with adding new children to the family. (But if they do adopt they should adopt a Hispanic child or another African child!)

  11. I agree with X

    …i’m so over it with these two and their need to adopt more and more children. These children are not celebrity accessories or pawns used to make their adoptive parents appear as if they’re doing good for the world. They are children…maybe I’m a lil skeptical, but that’s my gut feeling

  12. Angelina Jolie is one my favorite celebs and I wish her Brad Pitt and the kids the best of luck!

  13. I agree with Sha, I think Angelina is trying to adopt another child so Zahara may have someone else to identify with. I do not agree with them adopting all these children and not being married but we can not compare then to TI and Tiny. Angelina was not caught along side Brad, buying illegal guns and carrying illegal substances while pregnant. Angelina does have a troubled past though and some of the things that she says does worry me. But she has been married twice and Brad has been married once. TI has never been married and neither has Tiny. Halle Berry is a single parent but as we know she has had an attempt at marriage twice as well. I understand that these marriages have failed but at least they attempted to do the right thing.

  14. Steffi, Brad and Angie have said that they will not get married until all people are able to marry. They also said that they are very committed to each other and raising their children together.

    I don’t think that getting married only because you have a child is doing the right thing. When you get married you are making a promise to God that you will be with your partner forever. If you only marry because you have a child (and not that you are in love with your partner and want to be with them forever), you will most likely end up divorced.

    Angie is too…what’s the word I’m looking for…bizarre for my taste but I am happy that she appears to be giving these children a happy loving home.

  15. Good for them!

  16. As a mother of five myself. I can sy say the need to “Stop The Madneess” and stop adding more kids .

  17. When they adopted Zahara they didn’t have so many other kids. I would be curious to see if Ethiopia lets them have another one-but for the millions they have.

  18. Wat about adopting handicapped children? C’mon, if they really wanna make a difference in this world, then give these children opportunity

Leave a Reply

 
