QUEEN LATIFAH: “I WOULD PROBABLY BE SIX MONTHS PREGNANT…

…before anyone knows about it,” she says, “and I won’t talk about the baby until after it’s born.”
Queen Latifah a.k.a Dana Owens,38, who currently stars in movie The Secret Life of Bees(due out on October 17th),says that she accepted the movie role because of “Bees” character August Boatwright: “August was just so nurturing and maternal and comfortable in her own skin,” Latifah says. “I felt she would be fun to play, and initially I wasn’t sure – hey, who knows? – I might be pregnant by the time we shoot, and this is the kind of film you could do when you re pregnant at the same time because you don’t have to worry about things. August communicated love for the most part, and that is OK if you’ve got a little one in there and all that love is flowing through your mind. It could be kind of cool.”

Latifah adds that she doesn’t need to discuss her personal life to the media: “I don’t feel the need to discuss my personal life with the media or the fans,” Latifah says. “You lose your anonymity as part of success. But there are parts of my life that I just want to keep for me and my family and my friends and the person I’m with.”

Source

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 17, 2008.

9 Responses to “QUEEN LATIFAH: “I WOULD PROBABLY BE SIX MONTHS PREGNANT…”

  1. i luv u queen!!! n i agree wit chu sum tings u jus got 2 keep between u an ur fam!! well gd luck wit pregnancy hope ur babie cum out even more beautiful n talented as u!!much luv

  2. Everything we aspire to do, or do involves Jesus Christ and the blue print he has given us to follow.. We can involve whom ever we choose, but ultimately we have to answer for the choices we have made. So, Ms. Latifash I do not concur with the above comment. But, let’s keep it real, GOD gave us free will, he will not make us do anything. JESUS CHOSE US/ WE MUST CHOOSE HIM. WE HAVE THE POWER TO OVERCOME ANY TEMPTATION OF THE FLESH THROUGH HIS HOLY SPIRIT, IF WE ASK!! I encourage everyone to be blessed in JESUS CHRIST. Please, receive my comment in Love as Chirst intended. Everyone, have a blessed weekend.

    Carla

    Carla

  3. Yeah I agree.Cant have it all out there.

  4. And speaking on Jesus Christ. The only way Queen will get pregnant is through immaculate conception, and I don’t believe Mary is anywhere in her name!

  5. SHE TAKES DICK TOO., CUT IT OUT!

  6. Carla : I feel all that is totally unncessary.
    SimplyB: U do realise this is 2k8? QL can get pregnant w/o immaculate conception.

  7. AISHA: ROTFLAMOOOOOOOOOO

  8. Love Queen Latifah. Wonderful, classy lady. Like Sade, she does her job and goes home. Seems she would make a great mom. At least the kids would be able to read instead of being slow but well-dressed like a lot of the the kids running rampant in Hollyweird and your local malls, grocery stores and schoolhouses. Wish her and the partner the best.

  9. who is the father of the baby is it me or not i wanted to know who is the father.

    Robin Morgan

Leave a Reply

 
