FEATURED CELEBRITY MOM:TISHA CAMPBELL-MARTIN


Born:Tisha Michelle Campbell

Professional Name:Tisha Campbell-Martin

Date of Birth:October 13, 1968

Claim to Fame:Best known for role as “Gina” in 90’s sitcom Martin

Kids:Xen Martin (born August 8, 2001),

Spouse:Actor Duane Martin

Interesting Tidbit:Released a music album in the 1990s, featuring her hit single “Push”.

Campbell was born in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma and raised in Newark, New Jersey.She was born to a musically talented mother and father whose names are Mona and Clifton. Tisha’s latest role is in television series Rita Rocks;she plays the role of “Patty” the postal worker. When not busy working,Tisha tends to her husband and her 7- year-old son who is autistic.

……………………….WHAT IS AUTISM? ……………………….

Autism is a complex developmental disability that typically appears during the first three years of life and affects a person’s ability to communicate and interact with others. There is no known single cause of Autism even though many scholars have tried to link childhood vaccines as being one of the causes of Autism.(Source)

SEE RELATED PICTURES OF TISHA

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 21, 2008.

12 Responses to “FEATURED CELEBRITY MOM:TISHA CAMPBELL-MARTIN”

  1. Wow, I didn’t know we shared a birthday. I also had no clue her son was autistic. She looks good in this pic. I am really digging the haircut!

  2. I have always admired her as an actress. Now, I see that she is a together sista off the set as well. I take it that she and Duane Martin are still together. If so, my respect for him goes up as well…

    peace, Villager

  3. This is a nice shot of her. I didn’t know she had an autistic son either. Her bday is the day after mine!

  4. Wow. Didn’t know that about the son. 😦 Holly R-Peete and Toni Braxton also have sons with Autism. Holly is a good resource for dealing with Autism , hopefully she and Tisha are in touch.

  5. I thought she had a girl as well?

  6. …btw…love Tisha!!!

  7. I have always admired Tisha Campbells work ethic. She’s a good actress.

  8. She is a bit younger than I thought. This autism thing is seriously outta hand….

  9. Sorry about the son. May god bless them and she is a beautiful woman. Smh..Seems like a lot of celeb kids have Autism.

  10. That is an excellent photo of her. I also never knew about her son having autism.

  11. I’ve always loved Tisha – she’s a powerhouse!

    I’m glad to see her & her sexy-assed husband are still hanging; and

    She & I have autistic sons in common. My son is an adult (20) now, but I’m still extremely protective of him. I wish, Tisha, Holly, Toni & myself could get together & share our stories! 😀 That would be an awesome day.

  12. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

 
