LAILA ALI’S POST PREGNANCY DIET AND EXERCISE

New mom Laila Ali,who is pictured last night in Beverly Hills, wants to get back to her pre-pregnancy shape. The mom of Curtis Muhammad Jr(born August 26th 2008) wants to lose at least 30 pounds!  Below is Laila’s workout routine as well as her meal plan:

Monday 1 hour personal training – I do a circuit which consists of fat burning exercises and light weights.
Tuesday 50 minute spinning class
Wednesday 1 hour personal training
Thursday 50 minute spinning class
Friday 1 hour personal training

I try to do some form of fat burning exercise everyday. Starting next month, I am going to incorporate Pilates 2 times a week.This would be a very intense workout schedule for the average person if they had not been working out regularly before they became pregnant. Because I am an athlete, this is what it takes to get my body to respond and see results. In fact, I’m going to step it up soon because I am not seeing the results I want to see yet. I guess I am a little impatient!

Here is an example of a typical day for me, meal-wise:

Breakfast
3 egg whites and 1 egg scrambled, 1/2 cup (uncooked) oatmeal and fruit
2 glasses of water
Snack
1 apple and 1 slice low fat cheese
2 glasses of water
Lunch
green salad with 1 cup of tuna and fruit
2 glasses of water
Snack
10-15 almonds and 2 slices of low sodium smoked turkey meat (Trader Joes)
2 glasses of water
Dinner

Baked chicken breast, 2 cups sauteed green beans and small sweet potato.
Sugar free jello pudding(optional)
2 glasses of water
*1 day out of the week, usually Saturday, I eat whatever I want! I call this my cheat day!

Source
Source2

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 21, 2008.

6 Responses to “LAILA ALI’S POST PREGNANCY DIET AND EXERCISE”

  1. this plan sounds doable for even the average person. i would substitute the almonds for something else and other things but its sounds really good. the 2 spinning classes a week to compliment your own workout is also good.

  2. Wow ! That’s what Laila looks like as of last night but she wants to lose 30lbs ?
    She looks great ! 🙂

  3. Shoot! All she has to do is breast feed. She does look good though 🙂

  4. She looks great

  5. I think 30lbs is a little much, but if she feels that’s what she needs, then by all means, go for it!!!! I think that Laila look GREAT!

  6. Girl… I don’t have any children, and you look 10 times better than I… I began working out last week(Monday-Friday)… I’m 5’2” and weigh 150… Short and stubby… Just wanted to enlighten you on how beautiful you are. Though it’s understandable with you being in the spotlight and all… Good luck… I’m certain you’ll see a difference soon enough. Us as women be so hard on ourselves. P(ositive)E(nergy)A(ctivates)C(onstant)E(levation)

Leave a Reply

 
