AT HOME WITH CURTIS MUHAMMAD CONWAY JR(LAILA ALI’S SON)


New mom Laila Ali has taken the time to blog about her six-week-old son, Curtis Muhammad Conway Jr.This is what the Boxer had to say about life at home with baby Curtis:

It’s been some time since I last wrote. That is because I have been adjusting to my new life as a mommy. I am so in love with my son and that is a good thing because he needs so much time and attention! Luckily, motherhood has been an easy and natural transition for me. Of course waking up to feed my son, CJ ( Curtis Jr.), every 2 hours at night is not fun but I feel good knowing that I am creating a bond with him and he is getting what he needs.

People always ask me what is the biggest surprise about motherhood. Well that answer is easy for me – my biggest surprise was the fact that breast-feeding is so challenging! Boy, now I know why so many women can’t or don’t hang in there with it. When a woman decides to nurse her child, she practically becomes a 24-hour milk machine! Not to mention the soreness that comes along with it. You better believe that I got a hold of a breast pump machine real quick so that my husband can help feed the baby at night and during the day!!! No matter how tiring breast-feeding is, I will continue to do it for at least 6 months. There are so many health benefits for babies who are nursed and I can’t imagine not taking advantage of the custom made supply that God gave me for my child.

I am not working on any projects right now so I am able to devote 100% of my time to CJ. That is a good thing because I am not a woman who easily parts with her baby. I do not look forward to the day I have to separate from him or get some help from a sitter. In fact, I have anxiety about it! I now know why some women quit their jobs and become stay at home moms!

As you can see, I have a lot on my mind. I just take it day by day and try to be smart, observant and make good decisions along the way. That’s all any of us can do in life anyway, right! Being a parent has introduced a whole new set of challenges but that is what life is all about. I am loving life right now and am happier than I have ever been!

Source

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 28, 2008.

39 Responses to “AT HOME WITH CURTIS MUHAMMAD CONWAY JR(LAILA ALI’S SON)”

  1. What a beautiful baby. Look at all that hair. Almost makes me want one of my own. So cute I want pinch his cute cheeks. Beautiful family.

  2. He is absolutely adorable…and he has grown in such a short amount of time!!!

  3. I meant I want to pinch his cheeks. He is so cute.

  4. He is such a handsome little guy,smiling and seemingly very alert and responsive.I’m proud of Laila for breastfeeding her baby,hope she hangs in there!

  5. he is beautiful. looks like his daddy. i think that is Muhammad Ali holding him in the green

  6. nevermine, that’s prolly Curtis holdin him

  7. He is so cute.

  8. He is one beautiful baby! He’s looks just like his father. I’m glad she’s happy. It’s funny to hear new moms say it’s tiring or challenging to take care of a newborn. Wait til he’s up on his feel…she aint seen nothing yet.

  9. **feet** not feel.

  10. Ohhmmmgosh That is a BEAUTIFUL lil man. Gongrats…

  11. Man that kid is sooo beautiful!! But I don’t know why I’m acting like I’m surprised, Laila is gorgeous and the daddy isn’t bad looking either. Congrats to them!

  12. He is beautiful.

  13. omg that baby is gorgeous

  14. Aww he’s so cute. I love that she blogged about her breastfeeding experience. 🙂

  15. He is so cute.

  16. Can I have him? He just gets cuter and cuter by the day!

  17. AWWWWW, HE IS SO HANDSOME, CONGRATS ON BEING A NEW MOMMY, HE IS GOING TO BE A HEARTBREAKER

  18. OH MY HE IS SUCH A CUTE LIL BABY….. MAN……..I HAVE TWO TEENAGE GIRLS NOW I WAMT ME A LIL BOY TOO

  19. He’s so cute with all that hair.

  20. I love all that cute, curly hair!! He’s is so adorable!

    I’m so glad she is breast-feeding him. Like she said, the health benefits are awesome. 🙂

  21. Please delete the 2nd post by me. I swear I didn’t hit that button twice!

  22. He is the cutest chocolate drop that I have seenin a long time. I know that the beautiful Lalia would have a beautiful baby, but my God! He is absolutely delicious!!!

  23. Damn this lil boy got big fast. I promise we just saw him yesterday and he was not this big. He is just the cutest lil thing and he look just like his mama.

  24. Awh look at lil man! Too cute! I love lil babies!

  25. What a doll…

  26. […] Have a look at Laila Ali’s newborn son RIGHT HERE. […]

  27. lol yup he gon breakin girls hearts n breakin boys jaws lol

  28. EVERYONE PLEASE TAKE OUT THE TIME AND GO VOTE. THIS BEAUTIFUL BABY LIFE DEPENDS ON IT HE’S OUR FUTURE.

    VOTE VOTE VOTE I ALREADY HAVE.

  29. He’s so cute and he has beautiful hair. I can’t figure out who he looks like, though.

  30. He is the cutest baby and I love his hair! 🙂

  31. Beautiful baby! Laila is gorgeous! Beautiful,beautiful family!

  32. @montoya: you cant tell that he looks like his father!! lol..there is no denying it at all…he is sooo cute..i cant w8 to have my 2nd lil bundle of joy

  33. AWWW GORGEOUS I LOVE HIS HAIR…

  34. Ha baby is so cute and i bet ha husband still be beating dat thang out da frame!!!LOL

  35. That is one gorgeous baby! Congrats on the transition.

  36. Very cute and I think the grandson reflects of his great grandfather. I pray to the Almighty that he receives the heart the great man had to understand the truth in Islam as well.

  37. he is absolutel adorable.. aww how cute..

  38. […] is King” became synonymous with his unparalleled rise to musical stardom. More information: raising children Posted by admin on September 11th, 2011 :: Filed under Uncategorized You can leave a response, or […]

  39. […] to you first age tattoo, would you constitute the same decisions? Tags: | family life | skincare | gossip | tourism | jewelery | Posted by admin | Categories: Uncategorized | Enjoyed this […]

Leave a Reply

 
