THE LATE BERNIE MAC’S FAMILY ATTEND SOUL MEN PREMIERE


Bernie Mac’s daughter Je’Niece Childress, his grand-daughter Jasmine Childress and widow Rhonda Mac attended the world premiere of “Soul Men” at The Apollo Theater on October 28, 2008. Actor/comedian Bernie Mac died on August 9th from complications due to pneumonia in a Chicago area hospital.Mac’s last movie role was in “Soul Men.”

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 29, 2008.

16 Responses to “THE LATE BERNIE MAC’S FAMILY ATTEND SOUL MEN PREMIERE”

  1. I still can’t believe he is gone. His family is beautiful.

  2. Geeez He died back in Auguest??? It doesn’t seem that long ago. I feel like he just died a few weeks ago.

  3. LMAO at the grandma scoop in the 2nd pic. They’re a gorgeous family, RIP Bernie Mac

  4. BCK Bernie also was in Madagascar 2. He and Sherry Shepherd played the voices of Marty’s parents. I want to see it if just for that reason alone. I still am having a hard time believing he is gone. The lose of his presence is says that he really touch lots of souls with laughter just like he felt inspired to do. We miss you Bernie.

    I like to use one of his phrases when the kids bother me. I tell them they can have them some punishment dessert. Put some sugar on a beet and suck it.

  5. It’s hard to believe that Bernie Mac is gone. Next to Richard Pryor Bernie was my next favorite comedian. Man I miss him alot. This was a hard loss.

  6. he was one of my favs. i cant even watch his show now cuz i just think tht he gone. one of the best comedians ever

  7. I love the babii shoes. Ii wonder where they came from? Stride? ..

  8. WOW she looks just like bernie mac. Damn his daughter is beautiful.!!!

  9. Bernie’s genes were strong!

  10. EVERYONE PLEASE TAKE OUT THE TIME AND GET OUT AND VOTE.

  11. Awww, cute baby. 🙂 Rhonda holds Jasmine like my hubby & I used to hold our lil guys! I’ve never seen anyone else do that.

    In a way, this had to be hard for them. Seeing him up on the screen, hearing his voice…….:'(

  12. The lil lady looks just like her grandpa (rip). I guess bernie mac still lives on after all!

  13. Beautiful family!

  14. LOL at second pic,nice family.

  15. AWWW RIP BERNIE…

  16. wow, sad Mr Mac is gone, rip………….. beautiful family, but why was she holding the baby like that, look at the discomfort on the baby’s face!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
