COOLIO’S RULE #2: “DO AS I SAY,NOT AS I DO.”

[(l) to(R):Artisha,Brandi,Coolio,Artis,Jackie]

Rapper Coolio a.k.a Artis Leon Ivey has a new reality television show which premiered on Tuesday. The father of four stars in reality show “Coolio’s Rules” with his four children Artisha 20, Brandi 20, Artis 18, and Jackie, 15. So what are Coolio’s rules on dating one of his daughters?When it comes to dating one of his daughters,Coolio follows the hypocritical saying: “Do as I say,not as i do.”

When suitors come around his daughters, Coolio says, “I get my pit bull, I get my knife, and we walk around the block,” he explains. “I tell them don’t come around here trying to get nothing you ain’t getting at home. First of all, you ain’t going to get it. Don’t disrespect my child and don’t put your hands on her, cause I’m that motha that will go to jail for mine. I will do the rest of my life in prison if you mess with my kids.”
The dating rules don’t only apply to suitors,however. Coolio has rules for his daughters to follow as well: “I don’t sit there and watch over them, but the other day, I walked in the living room, and Artisha was sitting on some dude’s lap, I was like, ‘Oh hell no,'” Coolio recalls.”She just sat there, so I picked up one of the legs from the pool table and said, ‘You better get up right now.’ She was like, ‘I’m 20-years-old.’ I was like you better get yourself a 20-year-old house then!”

Source
Picture Source:UrbanHoopla

~ by blackcelebritykids on October 30, 2008.

8 Responses to “COOLIO’S RULE #2: “DO AS I SAY,NOT AS I DO.””

  1. I’m with Coolio on his rules. Artisha must’a been out of her mind sittin’ up on a man’s lap right in her daddy’s house. Must be crazy! I would’ve have checked her, then showed the guy the door and then slammed it in his face !

  2. haah That’s a good Rule but children rarely follow that. Usually what you did is exactly what they follow up and do. Exam: The apple don’t fall far from the tree.

  3. Nice rule system,but some of the kids look as old as dad IMO.

  4. EVERYONE PLEASE GET OUT AND VOTE YOU HAVE 5 DAYS LEFT.

  5. Man that show is to real it makes Run’s House look so d*** fske….Rite On Coolio…….Texas LUV

  6. He kills me! He spoils the sh*t out them, and then expect them to not expect him to buy them a Mercedes!

    I like the show, since nothing else is on at 2am (I’m a night owl). But I do prefer Run’s House over them….Run’s kids seem a bit more focused on ‘doin’ them’ (is that how you say it??? lol).

    Coolio’s kis look bored as hell.

  7. 1) So r Artisha & Brandu twins or Coolio is another gross wman who had 2 ladies preg @ same time ( Evander Holyfield, Puffy) ?

    2)What I dont get is y this show in on Oxygen? Like the anglo moms even know who coolio is. I doubt thye listened 2 his gangster rap.
    …Just like BET mised out on Run’s House they’ve missed out on this show.
    (PS: what happened 2 RH? Is it finished?)
    So is coolio still living off his “gangsta’s paradise” $? He must have a smart financial advisor.

  8. AsiaA, if the kids are looking bored, then what do u think the viewers are looking like? I am so glad the new season of Snoop Dogg’s Father Hood starts on the 30th because I need some real entertainment!

Leave a Reply

 
