(***VIDEO UPDATE)ANNOUNCEMENTS:VOTE!TODAY IS THE DAY!

Today is the day that we have all been waiting for.Today BCK wants only one thing from you and that is for you to GO OUT AND VOTE!There will be no postings made today(unless a serious announcement needs to be made). Please vote as all our lives depend on it. No matter what,Vote!No matter how long the line, Vote! No matter how cold it is,Vote!If you have already voted,please take the time now to share your experience and to let BCK readers know what to expect.Please, let us put the right man into office.Let us Vote for change!

Change can happen when you get the chance
Change can happen without a passing glance
Change can change everything in your path
Change is the resistance to the things in the past
Change is what people have to do to make they’re lives good ~Brandi Reissig

Vote for change, my fellow BCK readers!Let us celebrate tomorrow!

Head to WWW.CANIVOTE.ORG,a nonpartisan web site which was created by state election officials to help eligible voters figure out how and where to go vote. If you encounter any problems or should have any questions regarding your voting rights, call 1866-687-8683;if you want to report a problem, call 1866-698-6831.


Kids from Ron Clark Academy chant “You can vote however you like!” Just remember to vote for the better man!

~ by blackcelebritykids on November 4, 2008.

47 Responses to “(***VIDEO UPDATE)ANNOUNCEMENTS:VOTE!TODAY IS THE DAY!”

  1. I already voted!

  2. I voted in New Jersey this morning and the line went fairly quickly. I got in line at 6:30am and was out a little after 7. It was a great thing to see all these people coming out and casting their vote. Not only that but people were pleasant and just smiling because they knew they were part of history and is about to witness history.

  3. I voted already and it took me 2hrs to vote!

  4. My best friend and I voted for the first time today (in MD). The lines were long but we got there early enough to be in the first 100. I saw so many of my old highschool calssmates there and I can’t be happier 🙂

    Go Obama!

  5. I’m going to vote today no matter how long the lines are. It’s time for a change. 40 years after Dr. Martin Luther King. Jr’s I Have A Dream Speech lets make it happen. Obama 08!

  6. This will be my first time voting. I’m so happy that I’m able to see this in my lifetime. I didnot think I would see live to see a black man so close to becoming president of the United States of America. I’m among the new young voters. George Bush and John McCain are one in the same. McCain winning is just like having Bush for third term. God help us if McCain wins. I would probably leave the U.S and I never thought I would say that because I love America. Please Vote!

  7. GA I feel the same way. If we feel like this imagine how older black people feel that were part of the Civil rights movement. It is emotional and I feel very very proud. I also feel afraid. Even though we have made great strides, the US is still filled with ignorant and fearful people.

    No doubt they have a lot of white afraid that they will have to reap what them and their ancestors have sown. I just am afraid of how it will effect all minorities. It is a big difference now then when the civil rights movement was going on. The US is a lot more diverse. Not just that, but I looked at a demographic of how people were voting according to race and 54% of whites are voting for Obama. While on 34% are voting for McCain. 98% percent of blacks are voting for Obama and 2% ar for McCain.

    With the racial tension brewing on one side and the tension that they will be cheated out of yet another election on another. I am afraid that no matter who wins that it will be scary for a little while. I am not afraid to admit I am afraid. I wanted to know if anyone else feels this why? I need some encouraging words. If you have any to spare I am all ears.

  8. I voted this morning and the lines went by really quickly in MD. My parents got there about 6:15, the doors opened at 7:00 ON THE DOT and we were all finsihed by 8:00! The volunteers were great and there was such a sense of unity out there. NO one was smacking their teeth when people’s places were being held in line, everyone was mingling with each other and you just saw a lot of smiles on people’s faces 🙂 When I came home I saw on TV where Obama and Michelle were casting their ballots with the girls right with them! Obama is a really great man and I am praying for him to win and this will definitely make his deceased grandmother soooo proud! I am so glad she was able to send in her absentee ballot before she died. BARACK THE VOTE people!!! If you don’t vote, you have no room to complain!!

  9. Maryamb,
    I can definitely say I feel you. I am very cautiously optimistic because 1).the safety of the Obamas is not guaranteed due to some fanatics ,and 2).the last two elections were stolen by Bush/ Cheney and company. John Kerry in ’04 and Al Gore in 2000 both proved to be the better candidates and the majority of the country agreed. We all remember how that played out… I am in Chicago and there is a certain sense of excitement, anticipation in the air- this election in itself is historical beyond beleif! However,I am hoping for the best but unfortunately also prepared for the worst.

  10. I VOTED EARLY AND GOOD LUCK TO BARACK OBAMA. AND TO MICHELLE AS WELL. I WILL BE UP UNTIL EVER VOTE IS COUNTED.

    SO I AM DRINKING COFFEE ALL DAY.

  11. One day before my 32nd birthday, history is going to be made. (one way or the other) I went early kids in tow,because I wanted them to be apart of this experience.
    They still have 8,10,12 and 17 years before they can register themselves! Still, its never too early to know what is going on.We headed down the block to my polling site. I was OVERJOYED that the line was long. To me that signaled that WE were PRESENT. I am so proud of my people. It took a little over an hour,but it was time well spent!

  12. I voted three weeks ago. I am in agreement with you 100% Zee. We are all praying and wishing for the best.

  13. Maryamb………..

    I am not worried at all about the racial tension brewing. I’m at peace. I’ve prayed for Obama and his Family. I can clearly understand the fear in people but I have a strong belief in GOD as well as you do I’m sure. And it is time for change and everyone know it.

    Obama’s safety is in God’s hands and lets not let the devil steal our joy today.

    And of course we are concerned about the votes being counted properly but please believe that this day will not be like the Bush and Gore election. Obama and his camp has ran a flawless campaign and please believe that every “i” is going to be dotted and every “t” is going to be crossed. There are organizations that are overseeing every single vote that is being cast.

    Maryamb & Zee don’t live in fear today embrace this day I understand how both of you feel . But just understand today is a new day. I know how our history in politics has not typically worked in our favor in the past but today is a new day and I am very optimistic ladies and so should you be.

    I will end by saying this.

    God bless America and God be with the Obama Family please bring a sense of peace and calmness over every African American that may be feeling that this may not happen for Obama or for our race today. God let your will be done. Please remove the fear from all those that are in fear.

  14. I was the first in line and voted this morning(only took 12 min). I was sick, but nothing could keep me away. It’s my prayer that tomorrow we wake up with a Democrat President- elect.

  15. opinionated- way to go I feel the same way as you.

  16. Hey everybody! Yes! The day has finally come! I can hardly contain my excitement. Obama and family have been in the prayers of so many, so he’s in God’s hands. I haven’t read all the comments but I’m sure everyone is on pins and needles. I voted by mail (called the elections office to make sure it was counted) about two weeks ago. I wish my Nana was here to see this.

    Two thumbs up to the first-time voters as well. We are about to witness history. Take care everyone 🙂

  17. I voted before going into work this morning. The line was misleadingly long (it wrapped around inside the building). I waited for about 2 hours; but, it was well worth the wait. Everyone who voted can now say they are apart of history.

    I’ll be up tonight until the next president is announced. I am boiling over with anticipation. May the best man win!!!

  18. Fizzy your kids are close in age to mine. My mom used to take us with her all the time when she went to go vote. It is a good way to insure that they don’t take that right for granted.

  19. Thank you Carlita. I feel better and it truly does feel good to be a part of history. I will be up 2night as well waiting and watching.

  20. I’m glad that my BCK family went out and voted. I live in MD and I waited for two hours to vote with my two children and it was worth it. My son who is six decided to loudly remind me when I was at my voting station to not forget about voting for Mr.Obama, I heard soft snickers from the people who were still in line. And both of the children walked out with pride because they received an I voted sticker. I’m proud of the voter turnout, and I know that our ancestors who fought for African Americans to have the right to vote are proud as well.

  21. I VOTED OBAMA BABY!!!!!

  22. I got in line at 5:50 this morning and my family and I was out the doors at 6:10. I didn’t have to wait in line long but for those that do continue on because history is being made as we speak. Another vote for Obama is a step closer that we get to see something manificent happen in our world.

    So many people fought for this and we would be fools not to take part in something our ancestors died for.

    OBAMA/BIDEN 08

    I will cry myself to sleep tonight but it will be tears of joy after hearing OUR NEW PRESIDENT IS BARACK OBAMA.

    MAY GOB BLESS HIM AND HIS FAMILY AS WELL AS EACH AND EVERYONE OF US….

  23. i voted Obama Baby!!

  24. Those of you who can tune into cable news please tune in to MSNBC and CNN these 2 stations are really standing behind Barack Obama.

    I am asking you all to NOT give FOX NEWS any ratings today because they are saying everything under the sun about Barack Obama to discourage voters to not vote for Obama. In my opinion FOX NEWS is not for the black race.

    Sean Hannity & Bill o’rielly are a joke and there is no convincing me that these 2 FOX NEWS guys are not prejudice.

  25. SEAN HANNITY, BILL O’REILLY, & RUSH LIMBAUGH REMEMBER THESE 3 NAMES TODAY AND GOOGLE ALL 3 OF THEM AND JUST READ SOME OF THE THINGS THAT HAS BEEN SAID ABOUT BLACKS COMING FROM THESE MEN.

    HERE’S A FEW EXAMPLES:

    1.LUDACRIS MY THE RAPPER HAD A CONTRACT WITH PEPSI COLA THAT WAS TAKEN AWAY FROM HIM BECAUSE OF COMMENTS BILL O’REILLY MADE IN REGARDS TO LUDACRIS MUSIC. AND SHAME ON PEPSI FOR THAT.

    2.RUSH LIMBAUGH MADE RACIST COMMENTS ABOUT DONOVAN MCNABB AND PLENTY OF OTHERS AS WELL.

    3.SEAN HANNITY HATES OBAMA FOR NO OTHER REASON THAN HE’S BLACK.

  26. TO ALL HISPANICS/LATINO VOTERS:

    I AM EXTREMELY PROUD OF YOUR COMMUNITY AND HOW YOU ALL HAVE CAME OUT TODAY AND VOTED FOR BARACK OBAMA THE NUMBERS ARE BREATH TAKING. MSNBC SAID THAT BARACK OBAMA SHOULD BE PLEASED.

    HISPANICS DOES NOT GET THEIR PROPER RESPECT IN MY OPINION AND I FOR ONE NOTICE ON A DAILY BASIS WHAT YOUR RACE HAS DONE FOR THIS COUNTRY.

    YOUR RACE AT TIMES ARE UNDER PAID AND OVER WORKED. YOUR RACE ARE BUILDING OUR STREETS BUT NOT GETTING THE CREDIT FOR IT.

    THANK YOU TO THE LATINO COMMUNITY FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK.

    AND GOD BLESS YOU.

  27. TO THE AFRICAN AMERICAN COMMUNITY:

    WHATEVER HAPPENS TODAY WE AS A RACE HAVE TO BE EXTREMELY PROUD OF OURSELVES.

    WE HAVE TO TAKE OUT THE TIME AND REFLECT BACK ON OUR ANCESTORS AND WHAT THEY ENDURED. IT SEEMS LIKE A LIFE TIME AGO BUT EVEN IN THE 60’S BLACKS WERE NOT ABLE TO BE SERVED IN SOME SO CALLED WHITE RESTAURANTS.

    WE MUST ADMIT THAT TIMES HAVE (CHANGED) AND I’M PROUD OF OUR COUNTRY BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY I’M PROUD OF OUR RACE.

    CHANGE IS WHAT OBAMA HAS BEING PREACHING FROM DAY 1 TIL NOW. HE NEVER LOST FOCUS HE NEVER CHANGED HIS VIEWS HE REMAINED CONSISTANT ALL THE WAY. CHANGE. THAT’S A POWERFUL WORD TODAY.

    BLACK PEOPLE WE SHOULD BE REALLY PROUD TODAY AND TO THE END OF TIME BECAUSE WE ARE BREAKING DOWN SOME DOORS.

    GOD BLESS US ALL.

  28. TO THE WHITE RACE:

    WHICH EVER CANDIDATE BECOMES OUR PRESIDENT I JUST WANT TO SAY THAT I AM ALSO PROUD OF THE WHITE FRACE AS WELL.

    THERE’S IGNORANCE IN EVERY RACE BUT WE CAN’T OVER LOOK THE FACT THAT ALOT OF WHITES HAS STOOD UP FOR CHANGE AS WELL. AND WE HAVE OLDER WHITES WHO ARE OUT THERE VOTING FOR OBAMA WHEN OTHERS THOUGHT THAT THE OLDER WHITE VOTERS WOULD AUTOMATICALLY GO TO JOHN MCCAIN.

    EVERY SINGLE WHITE PERSON CAN NOT BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THE BAD THINGS THAT OTHER WHITES HAS DONE AND SAID. IGNORANCE COMES IN ALL SHADES.

    WE ARE ALL CREATED BY ONE GOD.

    GOD BLESS AMERICA.

  29. I MEANT TO SAY ALSO PROUD OF THE WHITE RACE AS WELL.

  30. AND DID YOU ALL KNOW THAT JOHN MCCAIN VOTED AGAINST MARTIN LUTHER KING HOLIDAY.

    AND YES REPUBLICAN PRESIDENT RONALD REAGAN SIGNED OFF ON KING HOLIDAY.

    WE HAVE RONALD REAGAN TO THANK FOR KING HOLIDAY.

  31. I DON’T ALWAYS AGREE WITH REPUBLICANS VIEW POINTS.

    BUT I AM PROUD OF THE FOLLOWING REPUBLICAN.

    ABRAHAM LINCOLN BECAUSE HE FREED THE SLAVES………….

  32. Dang Carlita…Someone is on a roll!!

    All in all, we all should feel proud as a nation…from natural born American citizens, to 1st generation American-born citizens, to naturalized citizens, to everyone who wasn’t able to vote but still showed support.

    This truely is HISTORY in the making…and I feel honored and privileged to be a part of it.

  33. …and yea, I voted.

  34. I AM ON A ROLL AND I AM IN A ZONE TODAY. I AM ON A NATURAL HIGH NAIJA LOL.

    I AM OFF TODAY SO I’LL BE ALL OVER THESE BLOGGS TODAY.

    AND I JUST WANNA ADD THAT THERE ARE ALOT OF MUSLIMS IN THIS COUNTRY AND WE SHOULD NOT BELITTLE THEIR BELIEFS. FOR THE RECORD I AM NOT A MUSLIM BUT I SYMPATHIZE WITH THEM BECAUSE THEY HAVE BEEN BEAT UP IN THE MEDIA.

  35. I was the only one voting at 3pm at my precinct. I voted for OBAMA baby!

  36. Agree with Naija Gal- Carlita is on a roll. And I hope she didn’t drink coffee all day- cause she’ll definitely be wired tomorrow…. especially if Obama wins. 🙂 Obama just won Ohio and McCain is starting to fade a little more into the shadows. Lord Bless US. This is one of the longest days of my life.

  37. 10:30 on the east coast…. we are all on a roll, but let the fat lady get her chance to sing before we say our amens. This is a close one!

  38. 11:04….She just sang! Amen and amen…..

  39. Oh Happy Day! I’m in a good place right now. Obama 08 !!!!

  40. OBAMA DID IT JUST LIKE I KNEW HE WOULD.

    CONGRATULATIONS PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA

  41. Praise God we won!

  42. We won We Won we shot that BB Gun. They Lost They Lost they ate that applesauce.

  43. Maryamb, lol and a good tee hee! It’s nice to see that you have a good old silly side to you, too!

  44. I would like to thank all the Americans including family and friend who voted for Barack Obama. Thanks for showing the world that a black man and his family can be president of the most poweful nation on earth and live in the white house.

  45. obama won!!!!!!!

  46. Maryamb I told you that we had nothing to worry about. Today is a good day. So I’m glad tohear

  47. I meant to say that I’m glad to hear that you are in a happy and up beat mood.

Leave a Reply

 
