YES WE CAN AND WE DID!

My fellow BCK readers,please express your joy at just witnessing an historic event! Yes We can and We did!!

~ by blackcelebritykids on November 5, 2008.

48 Responses to “YES WE CAN AND WE DID!”

  1. WE WON!!!OBAMA’S THE PRESIDENT..WONDERFUL MOMENT IN THE UNITED STATES HISTORY!

  2. WE DID IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN WE ALL COME TOGETHER AS ONE FOR POSITIVE CHANGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS AMAZING AND I’M AM PROUD TO SAY THAT I TOOK PART IN SUCH A HISTORIC EVENT AS THIS!!!!!!! CHANGE IS FINALLY COMING AND I AM SOOOOOOO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OBAMA/BIDEN!!!!!!!!!

  3. YES WE DID IT!! I am so happy to be alive to see history being made!!!

  4. We WONNNNNNN!!! I WAS BALLIN’! I’M A SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PROUD TO BE AN AMERICAN RIGHT NOW!!!

  5. HE DID IT JUST LIKE I KNEW HE WOULD.

  6. Carlita? Where are you? Hit us up with a prayer, we need it for the emotions and excitement that will follow on these next few days!

  7. justsayin- Here I am we did it. I knew it would happen I prayed hard on this and God answered my prayers.

    CONGRATULATIONS PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA…………..

  8. Maryamb & Zee he did it ladies.

  9. carlita39 & CARLITA L. SMITH is the same person you guys.

  10. Yes we won I’m so happy. I cried I couldn’t help it. I’m so happy I had the chance to be apart of history. I love it!

  11. THIS IS A WORLD CHANGING EVENT, HISTORY HAS BEEN MADE. I’M OVER HERE IN CANADA CELEBRATING LIKE CRAZY!!!!! I WILL NEVER FORGET THIS DAY AND I’LL BE PROUD TO PASS THIS STORY ON TO MY KIDS WHEN I HAVE THEM AND GRANDKIDS!!!!! GOD KEEP PRESIDENT OBAMA AND HIS FAMILY SAFE!!!!

  12. Barack Obama the 44th President of the United States God Bless our nation,we finally made it,48 years after Dr.Martin Luther Kind Jr.made the famous I Have A Dream speech.I ams so proud I still can’t believe it so emotional.I love you PRESIDENT Obama.Your grandmother and mother are looking down with such proudness.

  13. MY PRESIDENT IS BLACK!!!!!! I AM SOOO OVERWHELMED WITH JOY, THIS FAMILY REALLY DESERVES THIS 🙂 HE IS SUCH A HUMBLE AND GENUINE GUY!! I AM SO BLESSED TO BE APART OF THIS HISTORICAL MOMENT. GOD IS SOOOO GOOD AND THIS SHOULD SHOW ANYONE OUT THERE THAT DOUBTS WHAT GOD CAN DO, ALL THINGS WORK OUT FOR THE GOOD FOR THOSE WHO LOVE HIM!!!!!

    EVERYONE NEEDS TO HELP HIM DO HIS JOB! WE NEED TO STICK TOGETHER, PUT ALL PETTINESS TO THE SIDE AS HE STATED AND JUST BE THE BEST WE CAN BE AND REPRESENT HIM AND OUR COUNTRY TO THE FULLEST 🙂 I CAN’T WAIT UNTIL THE FIRST FAMILY MOVES TO MY CITY!!!!!!

  14. Amen, amen and amen!!! Obama ’08-’16!!!

    On a serious note, I commend all the Democrats during President Obama’s speech…not a word or a heckle was uttered, completely respectful when President Obama referenced McCain (unlike the Republicans who booed and hissed when McCain mentioned President Obama)…

    …but I will commend McCain for stepping up to the plate and acknowledging America’s tainted past and making it a point to mention the significance of Obama’s win and the history that it has made BOTH in Black American history and American history.

    OBAMA ’08 – ’16!!!!

  15. Amen,Amen,Amen….Hallelujah A Black Man just made History. I am so happy and so proud to be and American at this moment and to be a black teen in Society today. Change has come for the better. We’ve come along way in history. I grew up in a private school and basically all my friends are white and they are so happy for change…they ALL voted for OBAMA!

    OBAMA/BIDEN THANK YOU JESUS!

  16. A great day has come, all we have to do is continue to support, respect and work towards unity in our communities and country.
    Wow; Get ready We have a Black President.

  17. I am happy he won!

  18. Yes we did! Yes america yes!

  19. I am so exicited i love obama we did it america!

  20. the right person won!

  21. Words can’t express the JOY I feel………It’s been a loooooong time coming, but CHANGE has finally COME…….”If God be for you (OBAMA), it’s more then the world against you”…..Congratulation!

  22. Valerie, you just took the words out of my mouth. Words cannot express the pure emotion, joy, happiness, and shear excitement. I thank God I was able to be alive during such a time as this. Little did we know that one day in our lifetime there would be a black (biracial, if some prefer) president. What a moment in time to remember. I will be purchasing a newspaper as a keepsake for this event. I’m so proud and full that I cannot even contain it.

    Congrats President-elect Obama and Michelle!

  23. Not only that, but the world rejoices with us.

  24. OBAMA, OBAMA, OBAMA…
    Rosa Parks sat so martin luther could walk, Martin luther walked so Obama could run….Well Done Obama…we’re making History.I am feelin so emotional right about now!

  25. congrats to obama

  26. this day is not only memorable to the Americans but to all people of colour around the world. Obama has proven that we can do it!! because we did it!!!

  27. We won We Won we shot that BB Gun. They Lost They Lost they ate that applesauce.

  28. Tee hee…now off to work i go. So many McCain supporters, my face is gonna hurt from grinning! (But on a real note: I get to go help 20 brown skinned six year olds understand the magnitude of this all. My angle: it really is not just a black thing, it’s an AMERICAN history thing!)

  29. Indescribable what I am feeling…. Read Judges 4 people!
    I am especially proud to be black because I feel as though we have conquered something that most thought we would never do. I am so proud to be a citizen of the United States because we all pulled together as one and helped elect someone who we believe will do a superior job in the “Big” house in Washington. YES WE CAN > YES WE DID! This goes to show you that we can do anything that we put our minds to, we can accomplish anything that we want to and most of all we as PEOPLE do matter, our voices are heard as long as we stand together.
    This is a beautiful experience and I hope that this event has touched your heart the way it has touched mine and it’s time for a CHANGE.
    Glory be to God.

  30. This is a great day! His speech brought tears to my eyes! Now his daughters will get the puppy that dad promised them. 🙂 Can’t wait to see them int he White House.

  31. shellyuk i agree. This is a historical day for America. but also the world people in kenya were celebration and all over the world.

  32. for real the whole world is celebrating. I am from the uk and we celebrating here. it was a very emotional day. TIME HAS COME FOR CHANGE… CONGRATULATIONS PRESIDENT OBAMA.
    Am movin to th eunited states. I have to.

  33. Thank you BCK for giving us this forum to express (or try to) our emotions on such a magnificent event in our lives. God is good! For everything that we’ve been thru as a race, we’re still here and we’re still striving and supporting one another and reaching heights in this country and in this world that we thought we’d never reach. For some of us it’s bitter sweet. I wish my father was here to wittness this day, but he passed on in ’02. The state where he was raised throughout his childhood (NC) for the first time in years went from red to blue. I am overjoyed. I feel like hearing a little “NEVER COULD HAVE MADE IT” right about now! I feel like having church right now…LOL Whoever is planning on getting newspapers…don’t wait. They are going like hotcakes. Everybody wants a piece of history. My 3 year old daughter helped me pull the lever. LOL This is OUR (all the Obama believers) moment yall…Let’s enjoy it!

  34. And isn’t he the most beautiful president you have EVER seen???

  35. I have never been more proud to be an American as I was last night when I watched the election results and PRESIDENT OBAMA’s speech. Knowing I had to get up and be at work at 7am this morning. Words couldn’t express my joy at our little watch party last night so I just let the tears flow! WE DID IT!!!!!

  36. Words cannot express how I felt last night, and today waking up knowing my life has forever change. Never in my life have I been so patriotic of my country and never have I been so hopeful. As an 18 year old and a first time voter, it is unbelieveable to watch something that you were so passionate about and so forceful in thought and prayer flourish. I went that voting booth yesterday morning, a bit intimidated and a bit hopeful knewing Barack Obama would win, but always thinking McCain will bring a surprise come back. Sitting in my university commons having a conversation waiting for some kind of results and see in 284 pop on the screen. I heard screams, not really understanding until I saw his electoral votes. I could see it on the screen but my mind couldn’t comprehend it, the people celebrating Baracks win in a very conservative Republican Pensacola was incredible. Now I know, now I know that we can do this. Now I know, that I can achieve any goal I set, even if it seems impossible, even if people say that I’m too inexperienced, and I wouldn’t make it. Now I know that there is hope, that there is a dream. I can almost see the vision Martin Luther King Jr. had for us, and I think Barack wants to make it happen. We’ve been living all these years in tolerance, being told to get along because it was law. Now we’re going through the process of acceptance, knowing that we are all different, and that doesn’t matter because in the end we are still one country, one people, one America.

  37. No black person can now say the white man held me back. If Obama can reach his dream of president, you can do what you want to do.

  38. they didn’t want to give us 40 acres and a mule so by the grace of God we now have 50 states and a white house!!!

  39. AND DID YOU ALL NOTICE WHEN MCCAIN SPOKE HOW HIS CROWD BOOED OBAMA. AND WHEN OBAMA SPOKE ABOUT MCCAIN HIS CROWED CHEERED FOR MCCAIN. THIS SPEAKS LOUDLY ON HOW CLASSY DEMOCRATS ARE AND I’M PROUD OF DEMOCRATS BECAUSE WE HAVE BEEN THE MOST GRACIOUS PARTY ALL ALONE.

    HISTORY HAS BEEN MADE TRUE ENOUGH NOW ITS TIME FOR US ALL TO DO OUR PART AND THAT’S LEADING OUR YOUTH IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. MENTORING A CHILD THAT’S LESS FORTUNATE THAN US. VOLUNTEER SOMEWHERE LIKE A BOY’S & GIRL’S CLUB ETC……DOING SOMETHING IS ALOT BETTER THAN DOING NOTHING. CHILDREN TRULY ARE OUR FUTURE.

  40. Words cannot express how I feel. I told my children, we’re camping out the night before so that we may have a close spot at the inauguration. YES WE DID!

  41. Thank you God!!! We did it!!! I am so proud of all of us who went out and voted for change. My heart is filled with so many emotions right now. Please keep the Obama family in prayer for the days going forward. God bless Barack Obama and God Bless America!

  42. Yes Yes Yes, Obama is the Change we need for America!!!!

  43. It’s been a long time coming but I knew a change was coming

  44. i know that one day the changes WILL come sooner or later

  45. i am so happy that i have my final wish
    and guess what it came trough yeah!!!!!!!!!!
    i just prayed for this moment to come
    thank god:)

  46. YAY OBAMA I LOVE IT 😉

  47. I am so happy my mother and my 91 year old grandfather was here to see a black person become president of the United States it’s a blessing what a wonderful feeling it is. Thank God

  48. This was my 2nd time being able to vote and I am very happy that this time the man I wanted in office is there!! CONGRATS Mr. President, lol

Leave a Reply

 
