SHERRI SHEPHERD:MY SON JEFFREY BROUGHT OUT MY RAW EMOTIONS

sherrithelioness
The View’s co-host Sherri Shepherd voices a “mama lion” in the animated film Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa. Sherri who has a 3-year-old son, Jeffrey,says that the film touched a protective core in her: “It’s about a woman who’s lost her son and who is getting him back and who is very protective of her son and doesn’t want to lose him. And she loves her husband, and she’s willing to give up everything to be with her son.Well, I got a 3-year-old and I would do that in a heartbeat. So really, sitting in that booth by myself with a microphone, I just went, ‘What would happen if I had to give up my son, Jeffrey? How would I feel?’ It was very emotional, very raw emotion, just where my imagination took me.”

Sherri voices the role of a mother lioness,a character which essentially has no name:”Yeah, she’s just mama lion. I was just so grateful to be included in the project,” says Sherri.

Sherri says that when her son Jeffrey saw the film in theaters,he was surprised at how much the lioness sounded just like his mother: “He kind of craned his head, and he recognized my voice and said, ‘Mommy?’ … He couldn’t reconcile the fact there was a lion with my voice.”

Shepherd says that she would love to visit Africa one day: “As soon as I can get this binky out of my son’s mouth, ’cause I’m afraid he’d lose it in the jungle and if he lost that binky in the jungle, we all in trouble on that safari.”

Madagascar 2 is in theaters today.

Source
Picture Source

~ by blackcelebritykids on November 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “SHERRI SHEPHERD:MY SON JEFFREY BROUGHT OUT MY RAW EMOTIONS”

  1. I wonder y her son brought out he emotions

  2. Jeffrey is 3, why does he still have a binky?

Leave a Reply

 
