JADA PINKETT SMITH: “I’M NOT THE MASTER OF MY [KIDS] LIVES”

jadawillowphoto
Actress Jada-Pinkett Smith’s number one role is playing mom to her children Jaden,Willow,and Trey Smith,16.The actress believes in allowing her kids to be who they are: “Will and i allow our kids to be who they are.I have to be in partnership with them”

Jada’s only daughter,Willow Smith,8, just finished sharing the screen with her mom in the animation film:Madagascar 2:Escape to Africa. Not to be outdone,Willow’s brother Jaden,10, is appearing in another film with his dad(Jaden starred in The Pursuit of Happyness with dad Will Smith in 2006), The Day The Earth Stood Still,opening December 12th. Acting Jada says, is “what they want for now. But if Jaden decides,’You know what,ma? I really want o be a woodchopper,’ that’s okay.My only dream is for my children is that they be happy.”

In the meantime, Jada and husband Will Smith make sure to create a healthy environment for their kids. For one, Jada has vowed that the Smith home is a “non-Hollywood zone,” where the kids can be kids-and parents set limits. “We go to Trey’s football games almost every Friday ,we have family dinner,we eat breakfast together,” says Jada.

In addition, The Smith’s have a few rules in their household: “Whatever space you touch, make sure you leave it as you came into it,” says Jada. Also, she says,”I’m strict about what they put into their bodies. Daddy tends to go, ‘Yeah,have chocolate cake for dinner,it’s all right with me!'” Now that Jaden and Willow are collecting acting paychecks,”it’s a very interesting dynamic,” says Jada. “You make it clear to them:’This is your money and things you want,you’ll be paying for.’ Kids will be very responsible without you having to do it for them.” Now when the Smith kids want to buy something, “I’m their bank,” Jada explains.

willowjadaphoto3jadawillowphotojadawillowphoto2
Source:People Magazine(November24,08)

~ by blackcelebritykids on November 18, 2008.

15 Responses to “JADA PINKETT SMITH: “I’M NOT THE MASTER OF MY [KIDS] LIVES””

  1. Her kids seem bratty to me.

  2. How can you tell by looking at a picture that these kids are bratty???????????

  3. i kno rite…. they really just seem like regular kids to me

  4. I have to laugh at the bratty comment as well. From a picture? It seems to me that these kids get alot of love and attention from their parents..but bratty?

  5. Well I’m basing the bratty comment on interviews I’ve seen. They seem too grown up just like Kimora’s daughters. Maybe they’re not but the SEEM that way.

  6. Bratty ???
    Do they even speak in interviews.
    V. pretty girl. She’s gonna be a heartbreaker.

  7. I love Jada. I think she’s doing a great job as mom.

  8. She’s seems bratty because she’s mature for her age??????? I agree that Aoki is a little handful but Willow doesn’t seem that way to me. I think Jaden seems to have more of pompous attitude.

  9. all kids are pompous in their own ways. children think the world exists for them. even the sweetest kids are self-centered in the most innocent sense.

    “too grown up” isn’t really a problem to me. better then the inverse. reminds me of what some people say about malia obama. I think this speaks more about the poor expectations some people have for their kids. if the worst you can say about a child is that they’re too mature…that’s damn good.

  10. beautiful ladies…

  11. Willow -i love her name- is starting to look more like mommy.

  12. in response to “her kids seem bratty to me”…jaden sure was bratty on the “pursuit of happyness” episode of oprah. it made me not like him at all!

  13. Damn The daughter looks just like Will smith

  14. intheking i couldnt agree more! she looks RIDICULOUSLY like him with those pretty green eyes…they have beautiful children

  15. CUTE PICS I LOVE THEM AS A FAMILY…
    BUT YES WILLOW LOOKS JUST LIKE WILL BUT GOT HER MOM EYES…

Leave a Reply

 
