ALIMI BALLARD TALKS ABOUT FATHERHOOD

alimifam3

Numb3rs star Alimi Ballard knows exactly how to balance family life with work. So how does the actor manage to juggle work with family life?: “With an amazing amount of time management. With work, two babies and keeping your relationship together, your schedule is packed from the moment you wake up till you get to bed. I wake up and work out at 5:00, the kids wake up at 6:00, then I go out and do my work. When I get home, sometimes they’re asleep. If they’re not, after they go to bed I finally have time to hang out with my wife.Also, I don’t take work home at all. When I’m home I’m just home and it’s all family time. ”

For his birthday on October 17, Alimi even managed to celebrate with friends as well as with family: “We had a party in Hollywood. My brother came in to town and we partied at the Standard hotel. For the family celebration, we just hung out at the house. My wife and kids made me lovely paintings with their handprints and footprints. I have them hanging in my trailer now—they’re just beautiful. My daughter is really big on birthdays right now, and she was really excited to make me something special.”

Also on his birthday, Alimi managed to bring his family on set: “I brought the kids down on my birthday and also a couple of weeks before that. I actually got my son on camera. My daughter really doesn’t know what I do yet, but she likes to come to Daddy’s work.

 Alimi and wife Dawn have been married for 6.5 years and have daughter, Naya, 3, and son, Cairo, 1.

Source

~ by blackcelebritykids on November 19, 2008.

5 Responses to “ALIMI BALLARD TALKS ABOUT FATHERHOOD”

  1. Beautiful family.

  2. Nice looking family!

  3. gosh he looks 2 much like Joe 9the rand b singer). i’m like r u sure it ain him. lol

  4. i meant joe not joe 9 lol

  5. Another beautiful family!

Leave a Reply

 
