MOMMY QUOTES:BRANDY ON HIDING HER PAIN FROM SY’RAI

Brandy with daughter Sy'Rai

“It was a very tough time, and I still have never talked about it with Sy’rai,” she says. “I had to be a mother and stay strong for her. I’d cry when she’d go to sleep so she wouldn’t see me like that – I had a responsibility to her.”~Singer Brandy on keeping her 2006 car crash a secret from her 6-year-old daughter Sy’rai.

Source

~ by blackcelebritykids on November 25, 2008.

10 Responses to “MOMMY QUOTES:BRANDY ON HIDING HER PAIN FROM SY’RAI”

  1. That is a real mother. Their kids welfare comes before anything. I’m so happy that situation is over. People were ready to hang her before the evidence came forth. I just feel so sorry for her because she’s got to think about that all time.

  2. I’ve never been a Brandy fan, but I must say I relate to her on this subject. I feel for her because I know that had to be an extremely hard time in her life and having a child to tend to makes it that much harder. It’s hard, because you have to walk a very thin line with your children. I try to let my daughter know when I’m sad or not feeling well, but at the same time I have to be strong enough for her to feel secure and burden free the way a child should.

  3. Yes, that had to be a trying time for Brandy and I’m glad that she is gradually getting through it BUT let’s not forget the family that was involved, the family who lost their mother.

    So, I pray for continued strength for BOTH Brandy and the woman’s family for their loss.

  4. Great points Naja Gal

  5. Brandy’s not gone through a hard time. That family who’s lost their dearly loved one can tell you about a hard time. Brandy’s “weathered” a hard time. There’s a difference.

  6. Ok I understand where Brandy is comming from,but also what about the victim family memeber who lost a member of their family?

  7. Thanks Dee

  8. GOD BLESS THEM AND THAT PIC OF THEM TOO CUTE…

  9. Cute

  10. Oh mi god i didnt know it’s been six years becuz i saw tha baby show wen she wuz born and brany wouldnt let nobody see ha face but now OMG and she is so cute and chubby

Leave a Reply

 
