SOLANGE KNOWLES WANTS TO ADOPT

danieljuelzdadSinger Solange Knowles would like to follow in the footsteps of many of her celebrity friends. The single mom of four-year-old Daniel Julez jr. says that she would love to have more children, “even if it means adopting.” Solange says that she wouldn’t mind adopting because, “If there are two people devoted to nourishing and growing and developing their love for a child, that is a beautiful thing.” She continues, “Kelly[singer Kelly Rowland] grew up with me since I was about five years old, so she is my sister. She didn’t come from my parents, but there is nothing I feel differently for her than my sister. I have definitely explored that option… But I’ve got to find a man first!”

In her spare time, Solange likes to take cultural trips with her son. Although Daniel jr. enjoys playing sports with his dad(pictured above), Solange wants her son to  be exposed to some culture. She sayssolangeessence4, “Of course he responds better to football and baseball than to Mummy’s boring museum trips. It doesn’t mean he has to like it, but at least he’s exposed to it.”

Source1

~ by blackcelebritykids on December 2, 2008.

12 Responses to “SOLANGE KNOWLES WANTS TO ADOPT”

  1. Daniel looks like his dad and miss tina combined! Adoption is a great thing for so many kids in need funny thing tho sols and kelly have the same nose and mouth I guess they grew on each other lol!

  2. Young Julez is a cutie he kind of does look like his father. And solo i hope you do adopt because there are many children in need of a family. Keep raising your son to be the best he can be.

  3. He’s unfortunate looking…..

  4. It’s gud dat she want to adopt and it’s best!

  5. It’s gud dat she want to adopt and it’s best the lil boi already sexy day want more dat’s awsum!

  6. LOL @ Ms. B…you wrong! LOL
    Solange usually annoys me, but I agree with most of what she said in these comments…especially the part about exposing our children to different cultures or cultural experiences…very important.

  7. Awww that’s cute. Solo wants to adopt eh? Well I say go girl! Do it adopt! Solange is really talented and not annoying. @ Mrs B that is funny! He’s actually pretty cute but he looks different then his mom and more like his dad.

  8. Aww that’d be gud to adopt. And her son & his father is soooooo cute!

  9. And she still annoys me! I wish people wouldn’t try to undo my comments…lol

  10. LITTLE MAN LOOKS JUST LIKE MRS. TINA NO MOM OR DAD INVOLVED THERE, SORRY. YOU GUYS ARE FUNNY, I ENJOY READING YOUR COMMENTS. OH YEAH LAVAJIA, WHAT DID YOU SAY?

  11. so cute i want to

  12. Did Solange have him or Tina, can’t tell, LOL!

Leave a Reply

 
