MOMMY QUOTES:DEBORAH COX ON BEING A MOTHER

deborac

I do music because I love music and I have a career and I’m grateful for that. But there’s also (being) a mother,” said Cox, who has lived with her husband/manager and Deco president Lascelles Stephens and their two young children in Miami for the past decade. “I got two kids to raise, now three (soon) and that’s just as important, more important, than just the music thing.~Deborah Cox on being a mother(Source)

~ by blackcelebritykids on December 12, 2008.

5 Responses to “MOMMY QUOTES:DEBORAH COX ON BEING A MOTHER”

  1. when is her third baby due?

  2. I didnt know she was pregnant again. Nor that she was living in Miami. Last I heard she was living in Canada & NY.

    She sings well but fell off. Maybe she’ll come back when her kids are older. Y WONT LABELS SUPPORT ARTISTS?

    Amel Larriuex & Deborah, Ledisi,Lina, the WONDERFUL JILL SCOTT, both need 2 be #1 like overrated beYAWNCE.

  3. That is very sweet of her to say.

  4. I didnt know see was living in miami.

  5. I was interested in this & googled. Turns out she married a music producer named Lascelles Stephens,who she has known since 88. So they’ve been married 10yrs, 2gether 4 20. Congrats 2 them. Their 2 kids r Isaiah (1 jul 3) & Sumayah (29 jun 6).

Leave a Reply

 
