T-BOZ: MY DAUGHTER AND I ARE NOT HOMELESS

tionneanddaughterpose2Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins of R&B group TLC has addressed rumors that her home in Atlanta is in foreclosure. The singer tells Essence.com, “No, I’m not homeless. During my last marriage [to Mack 10], I had a bunch of things that were put in my name. If one of those properties is going into foreclosure then I don’t know. Although I’ve been divorced for five years, there are still a lot of things I’m dealing with on getting straight in that regard. All I know is that the house I live in with my daughter is not. When you pull up my name, my real house doesn’t show up because it’s not in my real name, because I enjoy my privacy and I’m not trying to have people be able to find me that easily.”

As for reports that she lost a home in Houston, T-Boz responds, “I’ve never owned a home in Houston. I closed a store in Houston, Chase’s Closet, where I sold girls and boys clothing from infants to 12 years. The store is named after my daughter, Chase. For now, I only have the online store (chasescloset.com).”

In the meantime, T-Boz  is just  focused on raising her daughter Chase Anela,8.

“She’s the sweetest thing and makes me the happiest. She makes me breakfast in bed. She’ll make me scrambled eggs or oatmeal in the microwave and serve it to me. She’s my world.”

“I’m just trying to live life and raise a little a girl that I was told I couldn’t have because of my sickle cell disease. I’m trying to do something that matters and make a difference with diseases. When I think about having my organs fail, my heartbeat stop and then begin again, this stuff is so trivial and I’m shocked that people believe everything they read because so much of it is far-fetched. My friends call me a miracle, and I am because there were so many times I almost didn’t make it when I was dealing with my sickness, but I’m doing so much better and I can only thank God”

~ by blackcelebritykids on December 16, 2008.

11 Responses to “T-BOZ: MY DAUGHTER AND I ARE NOT HOMELESS”

  1. i love t-boz
    and who would say she and her chase are homeless with all that damn money she has

  2. i luv her too, i admire her strength & courage. Ny 10yr old daughter has sickle cell disease so seeing how T-boz lives her life with this disease is an inspiration.

  3. U go T-Boz my daughter who is 11yrs old one year 2months from brian surgery she has SS sickle cell she loves you she has two girlfriends that say when they grow up they are going to be the next TLC. U r the star in my baby’s eye.

  4. I love T-Boz glad to hear her put the rumors to rest.

  5. Looking cute!

  6. Hello T-Boz I have been waiting on a moment like this all my life. I have been one of your biggest fan since I ain’t to proud to beg. I have a daughter now also she will be eight on the 29th of December. I love you always even though I do not Know you personally. I loved you left eye and chilli through ya music Syera Horrell 505 South Locust Street Charleston, Mo age 26 Please respond I do not want my feeling to change about my favorite R&B group in the mid 90’s to change Love Always Your Number One Fan Oh p.s F*** Da Haters people say things about me like that all the time what do not kill me will make me stronger.

  7. MY FAVORITE CELEB OF ALL TIME. STAY STRONG, MA!

  8. MTO r a joke lmao

  9. Chase looks just like her dad.

  10. […] T-boz: My Daughter and I Are Not Homeless Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins of R&B group TLC has addressed rumors that her home in Atlanta is in foreclosure. […] […]

  11. TOO CUTE I LOVE THEM AND WISH THEM THE BEST.

Leave a Reply

 
