MEL B:GIVING BACK MAKES ME A TOUGHER MOM

melbheadshotSinger Mel B finds it “disgusting” when a celebrity doesn’t give back to charity. The Spice-girl says, “Do you know what? I think it’s disgusting when a celebrity isn’t doing something for charity. It feels so good and it’s so easy – when you’ve got the money and you’ve got the exposure – to give something back.”

The mom of two also finds that giving back helps her to be tougher on her daughters, Phoenix, nine, and 20-month-old Angel.

 “If Phoenix starts crying because she wants something, I say, ‘What’s the matter? Are you hungry? In pain? No, well stop right now because there are a lot of children in the world a lot worse off than you. And the good thing is I can actually come out with the facts which I know now because I support a few charities like Oxfam.”
Source

~ by blackcelebritykids on December 18, 2008.

3 Responses to “MEL B:GIVING BACK MAKES ME A TOUGHER MOM”

  1. You go Mel B. I like the concept she tells her daughter, Are you hungry or in pain. then stop it. I will use that. I bet she is kind of taking a shot at Eddie Murphy, Face it Mel some people are just selfish and full of self

  2. Yes u go Mel B. I remind my daughter that she is very blessed.I tell my daughter the same thing.:).

  3. go ahead mel b u doinq yo thang gurl keep it up my daughter goin up soo fast too

Leave a Reply

 
